Tiger Butter I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
This stuff is so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This recipe is PHENOMENAL! An instant hit... melts in your mouth and is very esthetically pleasing! I cut into small squares and served in candy cups. Next time I would consider pouring into mini cups to set - like Reese's PB Cups. Will definitely repeat this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
This was very good. I don't know what I did wrong but mine kept crumbling and the different chocolate seperated from each other. It still tastes very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This candy is sinfully good. The only thing I did wrong (and I wish I'd followed my instincts) is to have not used parchment paper. I made these to give in holiday gifts and I lost a quarter of the batch because they stuck to the pan. Delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
My family loved this!! I thought it was a little too sweet for me, but if you like a lot of chocolate and peanut butter, you will love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Utt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
the kids absolutely love this!! But its more of a candy then dessert..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Wonderful job, Cathy! With this recipe, you're sure to please your guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Yum! I only had semi-sweet chocolate chips and it was still awesome. I'll be adding to cookie trays for Christmas. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayne City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Tastes wonderful! I don't know what I did wrong. I used a natural/organic peanut butter. May be that was it. This tasted wonderful but did not look pretty. It was either too hard to cut or too soft and crumbly. I just couldn't get it out of the pan looking edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKYSIMONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Okay, maybe I did something wrong but I followed all of the directions and this didn't turn out. It looked terrible when I was done and didn't taste very good. It seemed like it was missing something. I ate one piece, and my younger sister tasted it. Not sure what happened but I probably won't try it again to find out...thanks anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shells86

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Boksburg, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States