Tiger Butter Chocolates Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I don't normally keep blocks of decent chocolate on hand so I substituted Nestlé Premier White Morsels for the white chocolate and a 4oz bar of Ghirardelli 60% Cacao Bittersweet for the dark chocolate. I also used regular Skippy peanut butter. This recipe turned out beautifully and is absolutely delicious. Will be making this for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
If you love peanut butter, what’s not to like? Not sure I used 5oz of chocolate. I had melted milk chocolate leftover from another use and just used what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I also substituted the white baking chocolate for the Premier White Morsels and used the Reese's Peanut Butter. It was very easy to make and everyone loved it! I will add this to my have to have list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This turned out SO GOOD! I used white chocolate chips instead of baking chocolate, and it worked out great. Can't wait to make again. SO EASY and SO delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by westcoastmom
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is melt in your mouth good! I only had 4 ounces of white chocolate, so I only made a quarter of the recipe, which worked out great! This is so quick and easy, perfect to make for a late night chocolate fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Heavenly! I've made this twice and have gotten maybe 2 pieces. My family quickly devoured this. Easy to make and turns out well however you make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmw1018
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA
Photo by ThoseCrazySims
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I microwaved instead of double boiling this and put in freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThoseCrazySims

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
we loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bward88

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chauncey, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This was really delicious and they look really neat. Next time I'm going to try it with chunky peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiger Butter Chocolates

Learn what’s behind a recipe that comforted family during wartime.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States