Tia and David's Deep Fried Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
Very, very good. I didn't have any regular cornflakes, but I had honey-flavored ones. I mixed them with some Italian bread crumbs and had lemon chicken tortellini. Very unusual, and again, very good. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This was awful!! Made it for a party and I can't say anyone really enjoyed it. If it hadn't been for my husband's homemade spaghetti sauce we served with it, this would have been a huge flop!! Definitely will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA
Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Very good. I made these for a party and they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
I feel that I have to rate this recipe because one persons bad review has brough the rating down. This is a simple and delicious recipe. It is best if you use unflavoured breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Hill, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Wow! This was wonderful!! I used frosted flakes instead of plain cornflakes, it was what I had on hand also used fresh tortellini. Hubby loved it and he's very picky.. Alitte time consuming buy sooooo worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K L Roth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wylie, Texas, USA
Living In: Royse City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
This was great!I cooked it for a party I was going to and everyone told me how they loved it, if I were a teacher I would give it an A++! You rock Andrea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I use ravioli too in a pinch, but these work better on a toothpick. These are always one of the first appetizers gone at my parties. I like to serve them with both spaghetti sauce and an alfredo sauce to dip them with. These are just like you would get in an Italian-American restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
These were so good! I doubled the recipe for my coworkers, and they disappeared immediately. For a dipping sauce, I bought an alfredo sauce, but I made Simple Delicious Pasta Sauce from this site. Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Great apps recipe. I used seasoned bread crumbs and added a little grated cheese and salt and pepper to it. Made a tomato sauce, alfredo sauce and a pesto to dip in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Very good, I needed a lot more crumbs and 2 more eggs though. I used Italian flavored crumbs and no flakes. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States