Tia and David's Deep Fried Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
very good, i used italian bread crumbs and no cornflakes in my recipe though. and it turned out good and was really fast to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This was GREAT! Just what I was looking for. I didn't have any eggs, so I just tossed a little olive oil on them before breading them and it worked well. I will definitely make again. It hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilywise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This was not good at all. Just didn't seem right. Wasted all that time frying them for nothing. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joann76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I made this for a football playoff party. It was a huge hit. Nice change from buffalo wings. I've also had fried ravioli but this was better. We couldn't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Had these as appetizers for the GBPackers game. I used bread crumbs and cornmeal. Mine were kind of crunchy, I expected them to be chewy (they kind of look like calamari!). Very good with red sauce! I also served with Ranch but liked the red sauce better. My FIL did not like them, but he didn't try them with red sauce ! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
These were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I thought these were very good and they were actually quite fast and easy to make. I did use a bit more breadcrumbs (I made my own in a food processor) and I added a little grated parmesan. I also used basil and thyme instead of the parsley. I should have added a little more salt for some more flavor (I used about 1/4 teaspoon), but I will know for next time. I will definitely make these again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
These were a huge hit at a recent party. Everyone loved them. I agree with the posters that said you need extra crumbs/eggs. I doubled (at least) the recipe for crumbs and egg dip. They are a bit of work, but WELL worth it. I used a spaghetti sauce, ranch dressing and hot sauce as dipping. Highly recommend the ranch....really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Very good, I needed a lot more crumbs and 2 more eggs though. I used Italian flavored crumbs and no flakes. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Great apps recipe. I used seasoned bread crumbs and added a little grated cheese and salt and pepper to it. Made a tomato sauce, alfredo sauce and a pesto to dip in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States