Tia and David's Deep Fried Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I was looking an appetizer for an Italian themed meal. I came across these and they are phenomenal! So crunchy and so delicious! They are easy to make and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I followed this simple recipe & it was an instant family favorite! I highly recommend using exact ingredients. (The cornflakes!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Very good. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Delicious! Leftovers are not as flavorful, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Absolutely the best idea ever! I used this along with several other recipes from allrecipes.com for a Baby Shower I hosted recently. This was wonderful. It took awhile to complete only because I made oodles more than the recipe called for, but otherwise this was wonderful! One tip for anyone planning to make a head of time. After deep frying, keep in a warm (200 degree) oven until ready to serve. They stayed crunchy and warm! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villard, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Youngtown, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Very good! They were a huge hit! I sprinkled a little garlic salt over the tortellini after I fried them. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burrito Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I thought this was an inventive way of making tortellini. I was out of corn flakes so used frosted cheerios instead. I'm sure that made a diffence in taste, at least a bit. I will say a marinara sauce is deffinately needed for these tortellini. Overall good finger food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
They were so-so. A little on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I would never have thought of deep frying these! I was just looking for a recipe to use up the rest of my tortellini and this one sounded unique enough to try. Its delicious! The only suggestion I have is to at least double the crumb mixture. Thanks for the unique but very simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Pretty good; I found that it helps if you add about 1/2 tsp of salt, 1/2 tsp of pepper, and 1 tsp. of garlic powder to the breadcrumbs/cornflake crumbs mix. This will be really good for appetizers, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States