Thyme Mint Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Wonderful! A MUST try! Everyone loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I'm giving it four stars because it is too caloric and the recipe calls for too much mint. 1 tbsp or less is more than enough. Also, be careful with honey, as it can easily get too sweet (and horrible). Perhaps you can omit it altogether. Instead of lemon zest and sherry vinegar, I added 2 tbsp lemon juice at the end and it was just right. Also, instead of heavy cream I used no fat half&half and thickened it with flour--the texture and taste were still perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This was really good. I changed it up a bit for flavor preferences and dietary concerns. I used whole wheat penne instead of spaghetti, added the juice of half a lemon with the chicken broth, and substituted the heavy cream with 1% buttermilk. I needed to add a little cornstarch and water for the sauce to thicken - probably a result of using the buttermilk. Small price to pay to save a whole lot of fat and calories. Tasted great, thank you for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I found it only okay. Nice, bright taste to it, but at the same time kind of bland. My roommate described it as "perfectly fine".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Only tweak I would make is to cook chicken with some lemon pepper. Sliced chicken and added back to sauce with asparagus and bow tie pasta. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Sinfully delicious! I used BLSL breasts, which I cooked whole then sliced before adding back into the sauce. I love the different twist the mint brings to the sauce. It is a perfect balance of flavors. Unless we had a special occasion, I would use low fat evaporated milk in place of the heavy cream. I think it would work, saving calories without sacrificing taste. Thank you, Cheelara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Excellent - not to be overlooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I apologize to everyone, the nutritional information is incorrect. I will try and get it revised as soon as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheelara
Home Town: Leeds, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Really liked it and it was easy to covert to dairy-free by substituting almond milk for milk and adding 1 1/2 TB cornstarch for thickening. Also, if using almond milk, you might want to omit the honey. My finicky 11-year old son gobbled it up. It would also be good over rice, polenta or spaghetti squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camdenton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hyannis, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Perfect! Made with fresh thyme and mint from our garden. Mom and our two teens ate until we couldn't eat any more. We'll try the basic recipe for the sauce with other things from the garden - spring onions, broccoli, peppers. Thanks for this versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Iowa, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States