Thyme Mint Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Wonderful! A MUST try! Everyone loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I apologize to everyone, the nutritional information is incorrect. I will try and get it revised as soon as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheelara
Home Town: Leeds, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Excellent - not to be overlooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This was really good. I changed it up a bit for flavor preferences and dietary concerns. I used whole wheat penne instead of spaghetti, added the juice of half a lemon with the chicken broth, and substituted the heavy cream with 1% buttermilk. I needed to add a little cornstarch and water for the sauce to thicken - probably a result of using the buttermilk. Small price to pay to save a whole lot of fat and calories. Tasted great, thank you for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I'm giving it four stars because it is too caloric and the recipe calls for too much mint. 1 tbsp or less is more than enough. Also, be careful with honey, as it can easily get too sweet (and horrible). Perhaps you can omit it altogether. Instead of lemon zest and sherry vinegar, I added 2 tbsp lemon juice at the end and it was just right. Also, instead of heavy cream I used no fat half&half and thickened it with flour--the texture and taste were still perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Sinfully delicious! I used BLSL breasts, which I cooked whole then sliced before adding back into the sauce. I love the different twist the mint brings to the sauce. It is a perfect balance of flavors. Unless we had a special occasion, I would use low fat evaporated milk in place of the heavy cream. I think it would work, saving calories without sacrificing taste. Thank you, Cheelara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Omg, delicious! Really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Only tweak I would make is to cook chicken with some lemon pepper. Sliced chicken and added back to sauce with asparagus and bow tie pasta. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I found it only okay. Nice, bright taste to it, but at the same time kind of bland. My roommate described it as "perfectly fine".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is a very rich and delicious dish. I Made this for my girlfriends dinner birthday party and it was a hit. Yum yum. Rounded off with Red Velvet cupcakes. Thank you Cheelara. Abel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States