Thunderbird Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
One of the other reviews mentioned not leaving it in passed a few hours (on high). I put it in partially frozen on low for 8 hours and it was dry, but there was still plenty of gravy. Next time I will not cook it for that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
It was an easy although average tasting dish. I wasn’t crazy about it but that may be because of the cut of meat I used. I had added carrots and they tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This was delicious! My hubby told me that it's the best roast he's ever had! The house smelled divine and the meat melted in our mouths. Thanks for sharing the recipe! I highly recommend this recipe...we'll be cooking it again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
One of the best recipes I've gotten off of this site. Even my hubby, who is not a beef fan, loved this. Made exactly as directed in the oven, didn't need to double the gravy amount, plenty of delicious gravy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Very good. We made into shredded beef for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evetsangel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Great for cooking a roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountainburg, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
LOVED IT!!!! Very simple to make!! I doubled ingredients as well and added carrots & potatos. Made it for my boyfriend..and he loved it! It was eaten up quickly!! Def. will make again and again and again.... ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I have, in the past, included chicken and beef liver in this recipe. The apple juice overpowers the liver flavor enough that it just tastes like a different texture of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
simple, easy, fairly tasty. will make again with changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Colusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Pretty good especially when served over rice and a veggie side. Be careful not to over cook. Start checking at two hours. Love the sweet beef flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States