Thumbprint Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
These were so easy, my children ages 13,10,8,7 made themselves and gave them out as goodie gifts for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Kwiatkowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chelsea, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
I made these and rolled them in colored sugar and filled with matching frosting. I can't tell you how many people have requested the recipe, thanks a million!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Fabulous! I rolled the cookies in chopped pecans and filled with raspberry jam! Everyone who tried them LOVED them! I also did a batch with chopped walnuts - they were good too, but not nearly as good as with the pecans. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarahiswright
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Fantastic! These are just like mom used to make. They are melt-in-your-mouth good. Since the recipe doesn't tell you how many or what kind of nuts to use, I find that 2 c. finely chopped pecans works great. I filled them with vanilla frosting dyed red and green for Christmas and they were delicious and pretty to look at! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
These are very good cookies! I needed to add a little more flour so they were not sticky to roll, and filled the cookies with the jam before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This is an awesum recipe. My grandmother used to make this when I was little and she's been gone a long time and decided to make them to honor her. We use all flavors of jams in them and love them all especially apricot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I made these today for gifts. I used raspberry jam in some and the others I used green and red frosting, and rolled the frostinged ones in red and green sugar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Yummy, Yummy, Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Made these for my son's wedding and got alot of compliments on them. The recipe was so easy and they really did turn out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Rich buttery cookies, just what I wanted for a holiday cookie. I used a cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dexter, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States