Thumbprint Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
DELICIOUS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I was looking for a recipe to compare to cookies a co-worker used to make. These looked really close so I decided to try. I'm glad I did; however, it does need about 1/4 to 1/2 cup more flour otherwise they are very sticky and hard to roll. I just scooped out with a small ice cream scoop (after a failed attempt to roll) and indented as directed. They came out perfect! I added almond flavoring to plain white canned frosting...excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kensett, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This is a very good tasting and easy recipe. I did find out that you really don't need to dip them in the egg whites. I made my first batch dipping them and rolling sprinkles on the edges it was an ugly mess . so i tried rolling the dough into a log after chilling it for about a half hour than just rolling the log in sprinkles and slicing them into about half inch cookies it worked out so much bettter and they look really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Rich buttery cookies, just what I wanted for a holiday cookie. I used a cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dexter, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Made these for my son's wedding and got alot of compliments on them. The recipe was so easy and they really did turn out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Yummy, Yummy, Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I made these today for gifts. I used raspberry jam in some and the others I used green and red frosting, and rolled the frostinged ones in red and green sugar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This is an awesum recipe. My grandmother used to make this when I was little and she's been gone a long time and decided to make them to honor her. We use all flavors of jams in them and love them all especially apricot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Did not care for the consistency of the cookie, and it just didn't taste good. Will not try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie
Living In: Fresh Meadows, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
Delicious!!! I rolled them in chopped pecans and filled them with rasberry jam. They look amazing and taste so great. Mine baked more like 12 minutes before they lightly browned, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States