Thumbprint Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These are my favorite cookies! To make them easier I just mix the nuts right into the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Very nice recipe and great for kids to help with. Loads of fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graciemarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I liked this cookie recipe. I gave it a 4 because I did want to tweak it. Easy and not too sweet. I do think I will try adding a little more sugar next time, I also put the jelly on before baking the cookie, it was a nice finish. Also, I added the nuts (walnuts) good and pretty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I made these with a dollop of home made peach preserves, and they were excellent. I thought that the cooking time was too short, and ended up baking the cookies for 12-13 minutes. I also found I had to let them cool slightly on the pan before moving them, as they were rather delicate. I will make these again for Christmas, for sure! They're too rich for an every day treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I made these cookies for a special event at church, and I must say, I was disappointed. The cookies took at least 10 minutes to get even slightly brown, and I didn't roll them in nuts because the nuts weren't listed in the ingredients. I put the jam in before baking, and I think that worked out fine. Unfortunately, I thought the cookies were OK but sort of tasteless. I probably will look for another recipe before making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Excellent recipe! I followed the other reviewers tips and added 1/4 C more flour and did not bother with rolling the dough balls in egg white. I let the dough chill in the fridge overnight. We like frosting for ours, so I made a quick glaze-type frosting with butter, powdered sugar, milk and food coloring. I used the rounded side of a melon baller to create the well in the center, so it would hold the frosting without running out the sides of the cookie. My husband has been asking for years, for me to make thumbprints and he LOVED these. Will definitely add these to my holiday cookie repetoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
These are, hands down, my favorite Christmas cookies. Light and buttery and not overly sweet which makes filling them with tinted sugar cookie frosting perfect. I don't think the egg white dip is necessary if your nuts are chopped finely enough, especially if using walnuts which are fairly moist after you chop them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Great recipe...they turned out nice ...melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I roll mine in finely chopped walnuts. When cooled, I fill them with currant jelly and sprinkle with powdered sugar - SO DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyTwoBeauties

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
DELICIOUS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States