Throw Together Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
New Family Favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinder92

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
let's see.. I almost always change a recipe up, just because I use what I have on hand, which was 2 packages of Knorr Spanish Rice in a bag. Added great flavor and I still added the salsa. Family loved it with shredded cheddar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leslie
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I was stuck home today had a pound of ground beef that needed to be used so I decided to try this. I tweaked it and used ingredients that I had on hand I used rotini and I sub the salsa with canned tomatoes ready for chili, and I used chili beans in a mild sauce instead of the kidney beans. I omitted the taco sauce and used my own homemade taco seasoning and sub Tomatoe soup for the Tomatoe sauce. I also put in 2oz of cream cheese. I then put it all together and I put half in the casserole topped it with 6 American singles put the remaining meat mixture on top sprinkled with a little cheddar and baked as directed. I put it on a plate and topped it with lettuce ,tomato ,sour cream and crushed Frietos it was a hit in my house!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
My family loved this. Easy to make and tasted great! A keeper. I used black beans rather than kidney. I always use ground turkey rather than beef, and gluten free noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I used a homemade salsa, homemade taco seasoning, black beans instead of kidney beans and added a little shredded monterey jack cheese both mixed in to the casserole ingredients and on the top before baking. Not a bad casserole--the little ones liked it. My husband thought that maybe the casserole would have been better had I used chopped up tortillas instead of pasta. Either way, it was a quick and economical meal that fed three very hungry boys very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I made this recipe last night, and the only change I made was leave out the salsa and add in 1 cup of a homemade hot dog/hot pepper sauce that I canned. This was delicious~! My first instinct was to switch out the noodles for the rice, but I'm glad I didn't do that. My DH said this recipe was a 'keeper'~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrazyCat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
We really liked this. It was easy and yummy! If there's something you don't like, it's very easy to make adjustments. The only thing I changed was that I added about a cup of reduced-fat shredded cheddar on top. I will make this again and have already recommended it to friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I used corn chips instead and it turned out excellent!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
According to the husband, wasn't good enough to merit doing again... I have to agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States