Three Pepper Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
Very good, although I omitted the olives and served cold. The dressing was very light and delicious- however it seemed to need more or a binding agent to the pasta. Next time I will add more parmesian cheese, which would hopefully do the trick. Definately going to use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I would give this more stars if I could. UNBELIEVABLY good. I followed the recipe almost exactly, except added another can of black olives, which was perfect and I did use a little more salt and parmesan cheese that recipe called for. sooo delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angieg77

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Really good. I served this cold since I made it a day ahead, but it was still very tasty. I love the fresh basil dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
The combination of ingredients was fantastic. However, there wasnt enough dressing to really coat the pasta and provide flavor. I would double the dressing part and add more basil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
pasta goood! i like! very nice! wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shmanman

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I changed the recipie serving to 30 people using the converter -- it was fabulous! A little less oil and little more vinegar made this dish - delish!!! Big party pleaser. Will definately make again - quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I loved this recipe and so did my guests. Everyone had seconds. I think FRESH basil is a key ingredient. I forgot to buy white wine vinegar so I substituted apple cider vinegar. It was delicious. Next time I'll try the white wine vinegar as a comparison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Just made this - delicious. Made a few alterations though: Feta cheese instead of mozzarella for a bigger taste Added some chicken, sauteed in olive oil, with some dried oregano sprinkled on Added some red pepper flakes Didn't even end up using the olives b/c was so good without, but am sure the olives add a nice touch, and imagine capers would as well. Actually, this would be great with salmon and capers instead of chicken and olives...may try that next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I made this for a birthday BBQ. It was easy to make and the rave reviews from the kids and adults alike make it a sure thing to have at every BBQ! Just the right amount of flavor! Really fresh and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J.Lynn
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Great recipe! The dressing was delicious. I tossed in some shredded peperoni and cucumber and this went beautifully with my crispy baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States