Three Pepper Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I loved this. But I made lots of changes. I omitted: the olive oil, vinegar, basil, Parmesan cheese and mozzarella cheese. Then I substituted the olive oil for Italian salad dressing and added about a 1/4 cup of powdered sugar (to remove the sourness), and also added a grated carrot and some chopped celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I thought the pasta salad was great. Made it for Father's Day and everyone loved it. Wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mabeanieshep
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I used tri-color gluten free noodles and it was amazing!!!! I used mozzarella the first time and feta the second time. Both were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I like this recipe--light and colorful. Just made it for the first time, only changes being that I read reviewers here, and doubled (tripled?) parmesan. Also, I added some bacon chunks. For the purple color, why not add 1/2 red onion? Sliced cherry tomatoes in lieu of the diced medium tomato would add a fun texture. Also, I think diced ham, or salami would have been great here, in lieu of the bacon that I added. Nice open recipe, seems like there's a lot you can do to add your favorite ingredients in, too. enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Added zucchini and increased parm cheese to 4 tbsp. it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I changed mozzerella cheese to asiago to add more flavour, and added some red wine vinegar as well. Used dried basil as I did not have fresh. Used cherry tomatoes instead of chopping up a larger one, makes the salad less juicy. I left out the olives, as my husband is not fond of them. Added some green onions too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I have to give this 4 stars because I was unable to follow recipe exactly as written. I used Kalamata olives and feta instead of mozzarella. The dressing is great! My Husband and I really enjoyed it, but my 6 year old... not so much. I don't know how the mozzarella would taste, but since we liked it with the feta I will make this again, my way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
My favorite kind of recipe--delicious and easy! I used dried sweet basil instead of fresh, apple cider vinegar instead of white wine vin, and laid on the parmesan pretty thick. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boogerzombie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This pasta salad is incredibly good, largely thanks to the dressing. I did make a few of changes to make it vegan, which included using Parmela for the parmesan, and kidney beans (for protein) rather than the cheese. I also added cooked portabella mushrooms and replaced about a fourth of the oil with water. I will most definitely make this again. It's heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
We enjoyed this salad, and the fresh basil and Parmesan dressing was terrific. I noticed my box of pasta has now shrunk to 12 ounces, but really this was just the right amount of dressing for that amount of pasta. I didn't have mozzarella cheese, but this was great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States