Three Pepper Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I loved this. But I made lots of changes. I omitted: the olive oil, vinegar, basil, Parmesan cheese and mozzarella cheese. Then I substituted the olive oil for Italian salad dressing and added about a 1/4 cup of powdered sugar (to remove the sourness), and also added a grated carrot and some chopped celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I thought the pasta salad was great. Made it for Father's Day and everyone loved it. Wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mabeanieshep
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I used tri-color gluten free noodles and it was amazing!!!! I used mozzarella the first time and feta the second time. Both were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I like this recipe--light and colorful. Just made it for the first time, only changes being that I read reviewers here, and doubled (tripled?) parmesan. Also, I added some bacon chunks. For the purple color, why not add 1/2 red onion? Sliced cherry tomatoes in lieu of the diced medium tomato would add a fun texture. Also, I think diced ham, or salami would have been great here, in lieu of the bacon that I added. Nice open recipe, seems like there's a lot you can do to add your favorite ingredients in, too. enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Added zucchini and increased parm cheese to 4 tbsp. it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I changed mozzerella cheese to asiago to add more flavour, and added some red wine vinegar as well. Used dried basil as I did not have fresh. Used cherry tomatoes instead of chopping up a larger one, makes the salad less juicy. I left out the olives, as my husband is not fond of them. Added some green onions too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I have to give this 4 stars because I was unable to follow recipe exactly as written. I used Kalamata olives and feta instead of mozzarella. The dressing is great! My Husband and I really enjoyed it, but my 6 year old... not so much. I don't know how the mozzarella would taste, but since we liked it with the feta I will make this again, my way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
My favorite kind of recipe--delicious and easy! I used dried sweet basil instead of fresh, apple cider vinegar instead of white wine vin, and laid on the parmesan pretty thick. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boogerzombie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This pasta salad is incredibly good, largely thanks to the dressing. I did make a few of changes to make it vegan, which included using Parmela for the parmesan, and kidney beans (for protein) rather than the cheese. I also added cooked portabella mushrooms and replaced about a fourth of the oil with water. I will most definitely make this again. It's heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
We enjoyed this salad, and the fresh basil and Parmesan dressing was terrific. I noticed my box of pasta has now shrunk to 12 ounces, but really this was just the right amount of dressing for that amount of pasta. I didn't have mozzarella cheese, but this was great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States