Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I made this for the dinner the other night and it is probably the best roast I've ever made! I had two chuck roasts (totaled 5lbs.) so I simply increased the water an added about another half packet of the brown gravy. Also, because of the increase in weight of my roast, I cooked on high for about 3 of the 8 hours. Finally, it was not too salty at all as others have commented. This one is a keeper and will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
It had a nice flavor but was way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This is as easy as it gets, and it is really delicious! I brown my roast before I put it in the slow cooker. If it's handy, I replace the water with beef broth, but it's just fine with the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Young

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Easy preparation and delicious........very tender beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
It was very tasty, but way too salty! I would recommend getting low sodium versions of the packets if you can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
A little too salty but otherwise VERY good. Super easy to make. I added potatoes and carrots and the "gravy" made them taste good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This was so good! Even my picky kids ate it...no left overs!! I used 2 cups water instead of one and served it with mashed potatoes and cooked carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This recipe was fantastic! I had to add another hour of high cooking because my roast was big and I added potato's and an onion, also I seasoned the meat with Tony's and I browned the meat on all sides before putting the roast into the crock pot. It had a wonderful flavor and my family plus the girls at work loved it! Won't be cooking my roasts any other way from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I made this today, and gave it four stars as written, but with the few changes I made it was definitely five stars! First off, I used organic gravy and ranch mix packets, but could not find an organic Italian Dressing Mix. However, I found a recipe right here on AllRecipe's and made my own Italian Dressing Mix with organic spices. http://allrecipes.com/recipe/italian-dressing-mix/detail.aspx I also added potato wedges and carrots, and a bottle of dark beer! This was sooooo tender and the flavors so good! The roast I used had been in the deep freeze for quite a while, (it was the last piece of meat we had from a whole beef we had purchased), but it was still so tender it just fell apart! And so quick and easy!!! I have never found a slow cooker recipe I liked as well as this one. This will be how I make all my roasts from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisGG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This sounds like a weird combo - but it works. Very good! I do not like using the chuck roast in the crock pot because of all of the fat. I usually use a pot roast. The gravy is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States