Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I made this exactly as directed, and it was outstanding! Makes delicious gravy for mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I made this recipe for dinner and my daughter and I fell in love with it. I was doubtful about the Italian salad dressing, but the three packets of seasonings were just right for the meat. I browned the meat prior to putting it in the slow cooker and added one onion to the pot. Other than that, I followed the instructions exactly. This will be a regular item in our house from now on. Absolutely delicious and I encourage other readers to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is so easy -- and delicious. You don't have to season the roast beforehand. I do sear it in a separate pot, just to seal in the juices. I use crock pot liners in my crock pot and clean up is a breeze. My family loves this roast. I thought it would be salty, but it's not. I tried it with a pork loin roast -- it was okay, but I think I prefer the beef roast better. Sometimes I add extra onions, just cuz I like onions. Towards the last two hours or so of cooking, I added some of those small red potatoes, like the kind you put in a crab or crawfish boil, and the whole meal was delicious. Try it -- you'll love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
excellent as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Easy to prepare and my family loves it every time. I also love that if there are any leftovers they reheat so well. I understand that people gave this a bad review based on the sodium content but my review is for taste and ease of prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
It was so salty and we didn't like the taste of the roast at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I love this recipe. Saw it on Facebook first. I use 2 cups of water and I brown the roast on either side first. My daughter is not a big beef eater and loves this. She calls it yummy beef. Delicious and so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Love this recipe. I do braise the meat first and I add more water and about 3/4 of the packets of Italian and Ranch so it is slightly less salty. I like to add more water for plenty of gravy to cook potatoes in. Chop some up and throw them in a few hours before you are ready to eat. They have an awesome flavor! The recipe as is is great I just prefer less seasoning for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I don't like to think about how much sodium there is in this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Sounds easy n shd taste great. Will definitely try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States