Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Made this today. It smelled divine. I will admit I also added a splash of red wine, but didn't mess with it otherwise. Very tasty, very tender. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
The recipe is very easy, but VERY bland. Unless you like tasteless meat, you will have to add additional seasoning while it is cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Very good, Good on kaiser bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I used 5lbs chuck roast and pan seared all sides before placing it in my crock pot. I then doubled the water, ranch, Italian, and used turkey gravy instead of brown gravy. Cooked it for 8 hours on low in my crock pot. It was delicious, tender, fell apart easily and was melt-in-your-mouth good!! I used the extra sauce as gravy for mashed potatoes. My friends and family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Very tasty! We used two cups of water instead of one and added potatoes and carrots with about an hour left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
It is just my hubby and me and this meal was enough for 3 meals. All delish. I stuck to the menu except i did brown the roast in EVOO on both sidesprior to putting in the crock pot. I also used beef broth instead of water like some suggested. We ate the first meal with mashed taters and glazed carrots. The second meal was the next day for lunch on hamburger buns. It was even better the next day. I steamed a couple green peppers and put them on the buns with the shredded beef. Day 3 I used the shredded beef to make roast beef hash with fried onions and potatoes. Amazing yummy all 3 times. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phatchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This was very easy to make and very flavorful. It was too salty for our tastes. Next time I will use just a half of each package
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Made this for dinner last night and it went over REALLY well. Between my husband and 7 yr old twins, they ate the whole 2lb roast! Next time, I am going to pull it and serve it in crusty rolls! Glad I came upon this recipe - it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nola chic
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
We loved this. The only change I made was to let the meat marinate overnight in the sauce only because I was going to be short on time @330 am. My 9yr old is taking the leftovers to school for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Recipe as written was good, made again and used broth instead of water and then after I used juice to make some yummy gravy (put in pan and boiled it adding flour to thicken). Tried this recipe for chicken...used chicken gravy instead of beef and chicken broth for liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlrush32

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Havre, Montana, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States