Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I enjoyed this, it was the right combination of seasonings that weren't too zesty but I did use 1 1/2 cups of water rather than 1 cup. I added onions and baby carrots atop the roast. Cooked on low for 8 1/2 hours without thawing the meat before cooking which also offered additional water to the mix. Meat came out wonderfully tender with a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I added quartered potatoes and baby carrots and 1/2 cup more water to cover same. Got a lot of compliments and the leftovers disappeared. I have a limited repertoire and this one made me look good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
My boyfriend's sister made a roast like this and it was amazing! I looked all over for a recipe like she used that called for the same dry mix ingredients and found one on here. I made it with carrots and baby red potatoes and it turned out delicious. Definitely will continue to use this same recipe for future roasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Fae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I substituted beef stew meat for the roast. I added the stew ingredients, it was Excellent. I told a co-worker about the recipe, she substituted deer roast for beef roast. She said her family loved it. Especially her 10 year told son. He kept telling his mother, Oh Mom, this is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
The flavor was a definite miss in my book...wont try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I love this recipe. Based on a few of the "too salty" reviews, I used 2 cups of water and kept everything else exactly the same. I thought it was fantastic, and the gravy wasn't watery, as some have described. I used a 2.5 chuck roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I have made this at least 5 times already. Making it again today my family absolutely loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Awesome! The only changes I made was I added potatoes, celery, onions and carrots. YUM! The BF also loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrishDHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This is wonderful. The roast was so tender that it was falling apart on the fork. If it is too salty for your taste (as it was for mine) you can modify using lower sodium dressing mixes or making your own instead of using packaged dressing mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This recipe was very easy to make and came out great! I followed the recipe, but added some additional seasoning to the meat. It came out very tender, and the gravy was delicious! I now have a new pot roast recipe. I will continue to make this. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States