Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Very good. Added some little white potatoes and baby carrots to make a complete meal. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
SO MUCH MSG!!! My mother made this over the weekend when I brought my wife and kids over to her house for dinner. It was tasty but when I heard the recipe I immediately realized that we had taken in a whole lot of monosodium glutamate, which is one of the main ingredients in each of those three packets. If you're sensitive to MSG, don't use this recipe. Even if you're not, drink a whole lot of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Tried this recipe tonight. Next time I'll make a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
The only thing I did different is add a can of beef Broth and used red skinned potatoes, carrots and celery like a stew. Everyone loves it and it's very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This is incedible! so easy, takes just minutes before you leave in the morning (i do add a sliced onion on the bottom) and come home to the best roast beef i have ever had. i have tried dozens of slow cooker roast recipes before and this will be the last. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I followed the recipe but just added onions to the bottom of the crock pot and used beef stock in place of the brown gravy mix and added 2 cups of water to it for extra gravy. My husband said by far the best roast I have ever made!!! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I have never been a pot roast fan. This recipe changed my mind! I know, those 3 packets used are not healthy, but the combination is so good! I am awful at making gravy, but this combination of flavors makes an outstanding gravy! I added a few potatoes to the slow cooker. Leftovers were equally as good. For something a bit different, I chopped the leftovers into small pieces and folded the mixture into a flour tortilla with some pepper jack cheese. You can warm it up in an oven or microwave. The addition of sour cream and green onions equals Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe. Could not be easier. Definitely on my regular rotation. I make exactly per the recipe but do add baby carrots and Yukon gold potatoes and it's perfect every time. I thought it sounded odd with the 3 different packets of ingredients too, but the flavor is incredible. So easy to toss in the crockpot before leaving for work in the morning and the house smells amazing when I get home! Serve with some bread or rolls and you've got supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
It's awesome and so simple! Great when I'm in a hurry. One of the best tasting and simple roast I've ever tried!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martin Duran Jr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I made this with some cut up onions on the bottom and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ae0954

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States