Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
, made this recipe last night with garlic mashed potatoes the only thing that I added to the mix was an extra packet of brown gravy and an extra cup of water because I wasn't sure if it was going to be enough I did sear the meat first three minutes each side this was amazing it was the best meal even my boxer thought so because when I left it on the table too cool I heard a great big crash and there went my leftovers all over the floor happy dog not a happy mom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara A. Charves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is the BEST recipe...it's the only way I make roast now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janene Polley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I tweaked the recipe just a tad. Although it doesn't call for it, I applied my favorite meat rub before cooking. Also, at about the 6 hour mark, I added a can of sliced carrots and a can of sliced new potatoes (both drained) and a little more Konriko seasoning (I prefer it to Tony's because it has less salt) and let it go another hour. WOW! Leave the knives in the drawer. You'll have no use for them at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Iberia, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Loved this recipe! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Made this with mashed potatoes the other night for dinner...so easy and SO yummy, but there was a TON of it, since it's just hubby and me! So tonight I mixed half the leftover mashed potatoes and half the leftover roast beef (shredded, thanks to my food processor), wrapped the mixture in crescent rolls, and served with the leftover juices, heated of course (the recipe is in my profile). AND - thanks to our new Food Saver thingy, I vacuum-sealed the rest of the mixture to freeze and use later as hash! If you want to make the juices into gravy, Wondra flour works great and you can do it right in the crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mahopac, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I made this with a venison roast and served it over white rice. It was delicious. I did add an onion to the slow cooker, tho. Definitely a keeper recipe!! And so, so simple. I put it in at 6am before work, came home at 4 and dinner was ready!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I made this exactly as directed, and it was outstanding! Makes delicious gravy for mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I made this recipe for dinner and my daughter and I fell in love with it. I was doubtful about the Italian salad dressing, but the three packets of seasonings were just right for the meat. I browned the meat prior to putting it in the slow cooker and added one onion to the pot. Other than that, I followed the instructions exactly. This will be a regular item in our house from now on. Absolutely delicious and I encourage other readers to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is so easy -- and delicious. You don't have to season the roast beforehand. I do sear it in a separate pot, just to seal in the juices. I use crock pot liners in my crock pot and clean up is a breeze. My family loves this roast. I thought it would be salty, but it's not. I tried it with a pork loin roast -- it was okay, but I think I prefer the beef roast better. Sometimes I add extra onions, just cuz I like onions. Towards the last two hours or so of cooking, I added some of those small red potatoes, like the kind you put in a crab or crawfish boil, and the whole meal was delicious. Try it -- you'll love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
excellent as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States