Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
While vacationing at a friends home, I took a chance and made this easy recipe and it was a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I use at least 1 1/2 cups of water to get more gravy. Its easy and a very good recipe I've made it 3 times now and serve with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Mosher

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Been making this recipe for over 5 years and yes it is Easy and Yummy. Works over any type of roast beef,pork,lamb or wild game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I was vaguely disappointed. My family told me I didn't have to save this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Blue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I always brown my roasts on all sides before placing into the crockpot. I would also recommend adding some potatoes and carrots to the crock to absorb some of the salt and increasing the water by another half cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I have made this several times I sometimes use water and sometimes beef broth. Either way it is great. I always shred it for sandwiches (either on hard rolls like Italian beef - or on bread with gravy like as hot roast beef sandwich) and every time I serve it I get raves. This is a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I have made this and it turns out absolutely wonderful. I don't know where the too salty, not enough salt, too bland, too awful to eat and all the negative comments and substitutions come from, but there is nothing negative about this. There was one comment about saving money by using stew meat and that, anymore, is no way to save money since they have really upped the price of stew meat because they realize we like using stew meat (I now cut my own) and a very inexpensive roast will suffice just wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I was hoping this would be great but I've never been a fan of gravy packets and this didn't improve my opinion. Family didn't care for the ranch either. I'll try some variations and see how they turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Made this with 3lb roast. Took 7 hours in the crock pot and worth every minute. Put potatoes in the last 2 hours. Quick, easy, tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Incredibly easy, very rich taste (even the grandkids loved it!), goes with any side (we had it over red potatoes). The most work was trimming the roast. Didn't change a thing and won't in the future. This is going on our family favorites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States