Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Best roast recipe! We add a few tablespoons of flour to help thicken the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was great! I added baby potatoes, carrots, onions and mushrooms. Served on top of large egg noodles. I used a boneless beef chuck arm/shoulder roast. The key to this recipe is a high quality piece of meat. Absolutely would make this again.....and it makes for great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaggieM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I enjoyed this, it was the right combination of seasonings that weren't too zesty but I did use 1 1/2 cups of water rather than 1 cup. I added onions and baby carrots atop the roast. Cooked on low for 8 1/2 hours without thawing the meat before cooking which also offered additional water to the mix. Meat came out wonderfully tender with a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I added quartered potatoes and baby carrots and 1/2 cup more water to cover same. Got a lot of compliments and the leftovers disappeared. I have a limited repertoire and this one made me look good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I substituted beef stew meat for the roast. I added the stew ingredients, it was Excellent. I told a co-worker about the recipe, she substituted deer roast for beef roast. She said her family loved it. Especially her 10 year told son. He kept telling his mother, Oh Mom, this is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
The flavor was a definite miss in my book...wont try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I love this recipe. Based on a few of the "too salty" reviews, I used 2 cups of water and kept everything else exactly the same. I thought it was fantastic, and the gravy wasn't watery, as some have described. I used a 2.5 chuck roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I have made this at least 5 times already. Making it again today my family absolutely loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Awesome! The only changes I made was I added potatoes, celery, onions and carrots. YUM! The BF also loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrishDHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This is wonderful. The roast was so tender that it was falling apart on the fork. If it is too salty for your taste (as it was for mine) you can modify using lower sodium dressing mixes or making your own instead of using packaged dressing mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States