Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I take the biggest onion I can find, slice into rings, and place it in the bottom of the crock pot, add meat and cover with the sauce for eight hours. It is a winter staple in my home and is the best pot roast I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Bross Gerchicoff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I've always been happy with a water broth but my husband hates it. He said I can make this anytime. That's saying a lot as he is a catering chef by trade. I took the risk of adding baby carrots and onions to the crockpot and it worked out deliciously. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This roast was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
YUM. Turned out better than expected. I added baby peeled carrots and peeled quartered potatoes. It was a hit with family and guests. I am making again this weekend with homemade french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldnsoft

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
My pot roast loving family loved it! Probably going to make it this way from now on. Thanks for sharing Kerstin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I brushed the chuck roast with Kitchen Bouquet browning sauce and then seared it for about four minutes on each side before adding to the slow cooker. Instead of water, I added one cup of homemade beef broth. Due to excess salt content, I did not add the brown gravy mix. I cooked on low for six hours. The roast was so tender that it fell apart when I started slicing it. I froze most of the rich, aromatic drippings for future usage. This made some delicious beef sandwiches. Thank you, Kerstin for sharing your recipe. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
My sister-in-law made this and told me how the family absolutely loved it. I made it a few days later and everyone raved about it. Great flavor, tender meat, and best of all it was super easy. Plus you can add whatever veggies you want to it.I will make this my go-to recipe for roast from now on. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Howe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
TENDER! Recipe good as is, no need to alter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I tried this recipe with a pork roast and added a few pepperoncini and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
The dressing and gravy packets are a staple in my house because i make this so often! I orignally found this recipe on Pinterest. It is my go to pot roast! So easy to make and comes out great! I cook it on low for 8 hours instead of 6 and it just falls apart, it's so good! I've made it both with and without carrots and potatos in the crock pot. Both are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlyn1290

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States