Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I always use the cans of mushroom soup, cream of celery, etc. This is way more flavorful. I was surprised that with only 1 cup of water it produced so much sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I thought this pot roast was AMAZING!! I actually had just about given up on trying to make a fall apart pot roast and this saved me!! Seriously tastes like a restaurant's!! I didn't sear it either, followed the recipe, except I did 2 cups of water. Two HUGE thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
My family loved this!! It's so simple and easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Amazing! So easy! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Absolutely delicious. I am a huge fan of the cream of mushroom, onion soup recipe, however my husband has this mushroom problem (he thinks they should be banned from the earth). So now I've found an awesome recipe to please myself and my husband and anybody else who has a mushroom "allergy." Sending this on to my Mom so she can make it for her daughter-in-law and grand daughter. Thank you so much Kerstin for giving me a great alternative to the usual. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Love this recipe! Added whole new potatoes and 3/4 bag of baby carrots and it's amazing!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I cook this on a regular basis. I put a few squirts of Worcestershire sauce in the one cup of water the recipe asks for. I also put the roast on a bed of vegetables (potatoes, onion, carrots and celery) and around the roast as well. I like a little kick so I add some black pepper too. That's it. It comes out sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
It was just OK. Nothing to brag about. Didn't really have a great flavor. Meat was tender, but the flavor was 'off'. I had to add some red wine vinegar to add any interest. Would not make again, but didn't throw it out either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
My husband said this was the best meal I've made!! Perfect for a Monday night dinner, delicious & ready to eat when you get home from work!! Only 1 change... I would recommend substituting the brown gravy with au jus, for more of a Yankee-style pot roast. I think the flavor is superior. This method wins all 5 stars, in my book! Just make sure to add a bit more water, or some potatoes, as they will help to soak up some of the sodium. (It was just a bit salty). I added about 2 cups of baby carrots and 1 yellow onion. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States