Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This is THE best roast EVER! Since I have found this recipe, I have shared it with all my friends and we all agree....this is too simple and way too yummy to not make! This has replaced the roast recipes we all previously had! Great recipe Kerstin! glad it got published!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
2 thumbs up! Of all the slow cooker roast recipes I have tried... there have been many due to my hectic schedule, this is by far the easiest and most tasty. I added quartered potatoes and baby carrots to the cooker to complete this meal. The coloring of the veggies due to the packet mixes were inviting. The flavor was exceptional. Thanks for such a keeper killer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
211 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gas City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Well....I reviewed this before it was published, but they didn't move my review! SO, here you go again! WONDERFUL! This recipe is the BEST Roast I have ever had! I have made it several times, and it's always perfect! I have used the packets on chicken also, and it turned out really good, and used just the italian dressing/water on a pork tenderloin for pulled pork and it was great, but I will NEVER cook a roast any other way! Thanks Kerstin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
My father in law made this same roast. Really good. I always braise the meat before I add it to the crockpot and add a sliced onion or two. Phenom gravy and really good over garlic/rosemary mashed potatoes. NOTE: If the inclination takes, you can use lemon-lime soda instead of the water. Also, if you're pinching pennies, this also works with stew meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
186 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Was a huge hit and soo easy to make!!! Made this for my mom and grandma for mother's day!!! Even the kids liked it! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
My whole family thought this was really good! I used zesty italian dressing mix because that was all I had on hand. It turned out wonderful and there is no leftovers): Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Made this today only exception was I used spicy ranch dressing mix .The flavor was great put it over mashed potatos.Brought some to work and a co worker loved it so much I almost didnt get to taste it ..Thank you so much for the recipe was looking for something different that roast and plain ole gravy and this was it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I made this Saturday using the spicy ranch (all the store had) and it was delicious. When you read the combination of mixes it's hard to envision the end result, but I will make chuck roast this way from now on. Added carrots & potatos the last 3-hrs to round out this meal. Thanks so much...just too easy and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Excellent! Easy and flavorful. Used a london broil and the spicy ranch packet. Hubby has been making French Dip sandwiches with the leftovers. Thanks for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Used broth in stead of gravy package. Also added a Bud light lime. I through some mushrooms in with my carrots and potatoes on top of the roast. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States