Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This was very easy and delicious! I added sliced onions and minced garlic to the bottom of the slow cooker for the roast to rest on. I browned the meat before adding it. I also added Worcestershire sauce to the water mixture for extra flavor. This made very good homemade gravy. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
so good! let it go the entire 8 hours, so worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
So easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
It was easy, I browned it first. It was okay but too salty for me. I would try to use more water next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This was simple but oh so delicious. Just make sure you have enough time to let it sit in the crock pot the longer the better. My husband and I ate this after about 6 & 1/2 hr's but my son didn't eat until an hour later. He said it was the best pot roast he ever tasted and I wholeheartedly agree. I'm not handy in the kitchen so this is so great for people like me. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DTomate

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Wonderful roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
We LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this! I think that this is the best way that I have ever prepared a pot roast...The only change I made was to season the roast w/ salt, pepper and garlic powder and seared the meat in some evoo before putting it into the slow cooker. This smelled heavenly while cooking, and tasted even better, not to mention how fall-apart tender it was. I didn't find this salty at all, and we really enjoyed the gravy over the meat and mashed potatoes. The gravy does not come out like water, either...it's a nice consistancy, which is great! This is gonna be my new go-to for pot roast from now on~YUM! Thanks, Kerstin, for such a wonderful recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
5 star recipe for preparation and taste. Took reviewers advice I added beef broth instead of water and added extra. Lightly seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic powder the roast and braised before adding to crock pot. Also, added 2 cloves of garlic. Never would have put those 3 packets together but, wow was it a great taste. Taste the gravy you make before adding the roast with half of the packages you can always add a little at a time till it's right for you. Braising the roast makes the gravy darker. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I was intrigued by the recipe using 3 different gravy/dressing packets, all so different from the other. The result was a wonderful tasting roast that worked great for mini roast beef sandwiches. I made 'Soft-N-Fluffy Hamburger Buns' from AR to use with this sandwich. The roast cooked up beautifully and sliced perfectly. The next time I use this recipe, I will add potatoes, carrots and onions. This is a great new way to prepare a roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This was really, really good--and will definitely become a staple in our household. I added some potatoes (sliced into eighths), baby carrots, and an onion sliced into about six chunks. I used beef broth instead of water (and added half a cup, to make up for the extra things cooking with the meat). It didn't come out that salty at all, so I'll probably salt the meat next time. Also, the hubs spread a little gray poupon over everything on his plate, which I thought was weird--until I tried it. SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam0916

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States