Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
easy as can be, very tasty. typical but adding the gravy packet makes the juice better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Just made this tonight.....everyone loved....of course, I didn't have beef broth....(thought I did) so I threw in a can of french onion soup instead of water....no salting needed...and it was GREAT! :) Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I made this for my father who HATES pot roast. He now request I make it every time he comes over. Great recipe. Like others I add sliced onion, small potatoes, and baby carrots to mine. Perfect roast every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
My friends and family love this recipe. I added potatoes and a large onion. Canned, drained carrots about two hours before serving. I also browned the meat before putting in crockpot. Cannot believe someone would not like this recipe. My house smelled sooooo good when I came home from church. My guest loved this and went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING! The only change I made is that I add 2 cups of water because it makes more gravy. My family absolutely loves this recipe. We have had it the traditional way with mashed potatoes and we have also had it on sandwiches, I have also made roast beef melts with it. This is a staple in my home always!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
My son made this. He substituted beer for the water, put sliced onions on the bottom and floured the meat. It was the most delicious pot roast I've ever eaten served over mashed potatoes. I'm going to try it and add carrots and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Delicious and extremely easy! I use low-sodium versions of the seasoning packets and it tastes just as good while cutting the salt in half. I also bring the beef up to room temp. and then sear it in a frying pan on the stove (roughly 90 seconds each side, make sure pan is as hot as possible) before slow cooking it. Pull off the drippings and mix with wondra in a saucepan over medium heat for wonderful gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This is definitely in the meal rotation at our house! So easy to prepare and tasty. I use the 40% less sodium browm gravy mix and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blpulido

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This receipe is fabulous. The person who only gave it one star obviously did something wrong. It does NOT smell bad,or she used an inferior cut of meat if it did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was the best roast I have ever made. I started cooking it in the morning before work and left it on until I got home which was a lot longer than indicated. I was a little nervous about how it would turn out, but it was perfect. I added carrots and onions. The meat fell apart and melted in your mouth, carrots were cooked perfectly (not mushy at all) and the gravy was delicious. It is now a regular part of our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States