Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
My husband said this was the best meal I've made!! Perfect for a Monday night dinner, delicious & ready to eat when you get home from work!! Only 1 change... I would recommend substituting the brown gravy with au jus, for more of a Yankee-style pot roast. I think the flavor is superior. This method wins all 5 stars, in my book! Just make sure to add a bit more water, or some potatoes, as they will help to soak up some of the sodium. (It was just a bit salty). I added about 2 cups of baby carrots and 1 yellow onion. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by its816am

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I doubled the water after reading other reviews (and also because the slow cooker appeared to need more liquid). It was yummy. Three simple packets that I usually have on hand meld nicely together for a flavorful gravy. It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Gifford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
A family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Could have been good if I didn't use a pork roast. We couldn't even eat it. I am an inexperienced cook, so failing on this meal wasn't a surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M.Perry
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This is a go-to recipe for me. I typically use a 4 pound roast. Before putting the roast in the crock pot, I season it (salt, pepper, onion powder, garlic powder), dredge it generously it in flour, and sear it on all sides in a hot pan with EVOO. I also use a can of low sodium beef broth instead of the water. I put cut onions and smashed garlic under the roast, and top the roast with 1 pound of baby carrots, 1 pound of button mushrooms, and one pound of potatoes cut into large chunks. If you don't have a crock pot, this can be done in the oven, 350 degrees for 3 1/2 hours. You need a large crock pot or Dutch oven for this recipe, at least 6 quarts. Either way, it is perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.Perry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I usually had 1/2 of each package because of it tasting too salty using the three packages. love the flavor of this roast. This is the only recipe I use because I have flopped with all others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This was the easiest recipe ever! Flavor was outstanding even though it seemed at tad bit salty. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
We love this recipe because not only will it be a wonderful dinner tonight, tomorrow we will have grilled pot roast sandwiches and potato soup. Winner, Winner!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
we did not care for the taste with the italian dressing .So next time i made it we omited it and did 2 brown gravy one ranch.They did not care to much for that either.So now i use 3 packets of brown gravy only .Thats a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Something about the three packets mixed together just didn't make a good combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States