Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Absolutely the best. My very fussy husband couldn't rave enough about how delicious this was. A keeper in this household!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten Vacin Schwendiman
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
My family LOVES this! If I am out of one of the packets listed....I use what I have. Today I am using 2 small packs of Italian Seasoning (in lieu of ranch), PORK gravy mix, and Onion soup mix. Yummy and so easy for busy moms!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
AWESOME! so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
We loved this recipe. I added potatoes, onion, garlic and carrots in the pot too! We invited friends over and the whole roast was eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjmmisty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was amazing! I had a six pound bottom round roast, I marinated it overnight, and I was a bit worried the flavor of the marinade would mess up the end result, but it was absolutely delicious. I doubled everything, due to the size of the roast. The leftovers were even better the next day, warmed up in the oven in foil packets. The kids went nuts over it. I will make this again. No changes. Awesome as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I was a little concerned to make this for guests when there were a few salty reviews - but I did anyway. I used 5-6 pounds of roast, one packet of ranch, one packet Italian , one packet of beef gravy, half a can of beef broth and 2 cups of water. Cooked on low 8 hours or more. Also put sliced onions in under the meat. It was delicious and easy to make - and received rave reviews from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I had a huge roast and we have long since given up on feeding our bodies poison. So my classic go-to cream of mushroom/onion soup mix roast was out. I found some organic packets of italian dressing and gravy and used those. I couldn't find a ranch packet I felt good about and couldn't make some in a pinch so I left it out. I doubled the other packets and the water (we love gravy) and added 2 large quartered onions, a bunch of quartered potatoes, and baby carrots to absorb some of the flavor. Great flavor and super easy, my new roast recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snailcarnival

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This recipe was soooo good when I made it last time with some round steaks (I couldn't think what to do with them because they're kind of tough so I found this recipe and decided to use it). I didn't have brown gravy mix when I made it so what I did was mix about 1/8 cup of flour with a bouillon cube (I used chicken but I'll use beef next time...didn't have beef bouillon at the time...I think I'll also add an extra 1/2 tsp of bouillon) ground up, a dash of garlic powder, and a healthy teaspoon of ground black pepper. I am going to use the same method next time I prepare it with an actual roast. I also added potatoes and they turned out delicious. We ate the shredded meat on some steamed jasmine rice. I'm making this with the roast tomorrow and I can't wait to see how it turns out! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Very good!! I did a couple things differently. I used onion soup mix and I added Worcestershire and liquid smoke. Didn't have brown gravy mix so I made my own corn starch mixture. Also added mushrooms.... So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States