Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I have been using this exact recipe for several years. For those of you who think it may be a little too salty for your taste, just put a quartered white potato in the crock pot along with the meat and it will absorb much of the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traycee:o)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Threw in some diced carrots and onion. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This is my go to recipe when making roast. If I have some chicken stock, I use that instead of water but even with the water, it tastes GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I tried this recipe out on my family a few weeks before Christmas. Got four thumbs up. Made it for Christmas dinner this year and got rave reviews from everyone, especially for the delicious gravy that results from the cooking process. When the meat is finished, I pull it out, strain the juices, add it back to the slow cooker and thicken with cornstarch and water. I sliced the meat and put it back in the thickened gravy on warm for another half hour until I had everything else ready. So tender and tasty. Leftovers are even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I think this recipe is good enough for Christmas dinner, which is why I am making it right now. I put lots of baby carrots on the bottom of the crock pot. The resulting juice will make great gravy for mashed potatoes. The house smells delicious right now. I think this is better than prime rib, it's that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Goulet Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I like how easy this is to prepare in the morning before heading out the door. I followed the recipe as written. The Italian dressing packet that I buy is 42 grams which is actually 1.4 ounces so use only 1/2 a packet. The ranch dressing is 28 grams which is 1 ounce so I can use 1 whole packet. Thanks for sharing such a good and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is a keeper! Used 2 clod roasts (chuck but less fat veining) totaling 3 lbs and I got a late start so cooked on high for 6 hours. Also threw in 6 quartered red potatoes at the start. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Good, but all of the packets made it really salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Awesome recipe. Everyone loved it. I added onion and crushed garlic and the taste was wonderful. Whoever wrote about it smelling bad and it was "OK" must have had some really BAD meat/roast. I used chuck roast and added celery, potatoes and carrots later on and everything tasted great and smelled heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I made this last nite! I used the mixes + as montreal steak seasoning as a dry rub(used au jus instead of brown gravy), added baby yukon gold potatoes,baby carrots,onion & baby portabello mushrooms. This was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States