Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
We loved this recipe. I added potatoes, onion, garlic and carrots in the pot too! We invited friends over and the whole roast was eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjmmisty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was amazing! I had a six pound bottom round roast, I marinated it overnight, and I was a bit worried the flavor of the marinade would mess up the end result, but it was absolutely delicious. I doubled everything, due to the size of the roast. The leftovers were even better the next day, warmed up in the oven in foil packets. The kids went nuts over it. I will make this again. No changes. Awesome as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I was a little concerned to make this for guests when there were a few salty reviews - but I did anyway. I used 5-6 pounds of roast, one packet of ranch, one packet Italian , one packet of beef gravy, half a can of beef broth and 2 cups of water. Cooked on low 8 hours or more. Also put sliced onions in under the meat. It was delicious and easy to make - and received rave reviews from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I had a huge roast and we have long since given up on feeding our bodies poison. So my classic go-to cream of mushroom/onion soup mix roast was out. I found some organic packets of italian dressing and gravy and used those. I couldn't find a ranch packet I felt good about and couldn't make some in a pinch so I left it out. I doubled the other packets and the water (we love gravy) and added 2 large quartered onions, a bunch of quartered potatoes, and baby carrots to absorb some of the flavor. Great flavor and super easy, my new roast recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mostlyprobably
Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This recipe was soooo good when I made it last time with some round steaks (I couldn't think what to do with them because they're kind of tough so I found this recipe and decided to use it). I didn't have brown gravy mix when I made it so what I did was mix about 1/8 cup of flour with a bouillon cube (I used chicken but I'll use beef next time...didn't have beef bouillon at the time...I think I'll also add an extra 1/2 tsp of bouillon) ground up, a dash of garlic powder, and a healthy teaspoon of ground black pepper. I am going to use the same method next time I prepare it with an actual roast. I also added potatoes and they turned out delicious. We ate the shredded meat on some steamed jasmine rice. I'm making this with the roast tomorrow and I can't wait to see how it turns out! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Very good!! I did a couple things differently. I used onion soup mix and I added Worcestershire and liquid smoke. Didn't have brown gravy mix so I made my own corn starch mixture. Also added mushrooms.... So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
, made this recipe last night with garlic mashed potatoes the only thing that I added to the mix was an extra packet of brown gravy and an extra cup of water because I wasn't sure if it was going to be enough I did sear the meat first three minutes each side this was amazing it was the best meal even my boxer thought so because when I left it on the table too cool I heard a great big crash and there went my leftovers all over the floor happy dog not a happy mom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara A. Charves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is the BEST recipe...it's the only way I make roast now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janene Polley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I tweaked the recipe just a tad. Although it doesn't call for it, I applied my favorite meat rub before cooking. Also, at about the 6 hour mark, I added a can of sliced carrots and a can of sliced new potatoes (both drained) and a little more Konriko seasoning (I prefer it to Tony's because it has less salt) and let it go another hour. WOW! Leave the knives in the drawer. You'll have no use for them at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Iberia, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Loved this recipe! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States