Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I love this recipe. Saw it on Facebook first. I use 2 cups of water and I brown the roast on either side first. My daughter is not a big beef eater and loves this. She calls it yummy beef. Delicious and so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Exchange the beef chuck for any tin of meat - and you'll have the PERFECT meal - for the dog!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Take a look at what is contained in these innocent packages you are encouraged to feed your family. They are loaded with salt, sugar, and other ingredients that will leave you longing for a better life. Please don't use the packages of chemicals to make a dinner for your family. Use fresh and dried spices. Fresh veggies added to the pot roast not only add flavor and depth to the meal they provide wonderful nutrients to your meal. Enjoy your food not the additives and chemicals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Marino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Love this recipe. I do braise the meat first and I add more water and about 3/4 of the packets of Italian and Ranch so it is slightly less salty. I like to add more water for plenty of gravy to cook potatoes in. Chop some up and throw them in a few hours before you are ready to eat. They have an awesome flavor! The recipe as is is great I just prefer less seasoning for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I don't like to think about how much sodium there is in this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Sounds easy n shd taste great. Will definitely try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
While vacationing at a friends home, I took a chance and made this easy recipe and it was a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I use at least 1 1/2 cups of water to get more gravy. Its easy and a very good recipe I've made it 3 times now and serve with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Mosher

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Been making this recipe for over 5 years and yes it is Easy and Yummy. Works over any type of roast beef,pork,lamb or wild game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I was vaguely disappointed. My family told me I didn't have to save this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Blue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States