Three Olive Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
A little goes along way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I tried this recipe and loved it. I also did a variant of it by changing the regular balsamic to balsamic raspberry blush, removing the olive oil and adding a package of room temperature cream cheese. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Very tasty. I made it as a sandwich spread (with avocado, thin sliced tomato) based on a sandwich I ate in South Africa. I actually left out the vinegar because I thought it was savoury enough. Definitely salty - have water handy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This recipe makes a fancy dish to bring to a party but is super easy to make. It's always a hit (among olive lovers, anyway) and friends have stolen the recipe for other get-togethers. Good on crostini, as a spread on a sandwich...it adds a pop of flavor to whatever you put it on! I make it pretty much as the recipe instructs, but just kind of eyeball the measurements...This one doesn't require exact amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I don't live olives but i tried this during my latest brunch and fell in love with it. So i went on a search for a recipe that minced the flavor. SO i tried this and it was a disaster! . I knew i wouldn't grow to love it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Work4Food

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This is a really good base recipe to use for olive tapenade. The only things I added to the ingredients was 3 Tbsp. of chopped capers and a few sprinkles of dry mustard. I only put half of a garlic clove in to start and then added the other half after tasting it. I also did not process this until smooth. I prefer a chunky olive tapenade so I rough chopped the olives and capers in my food processor and then mixed in the rest of the ingredients by hand. I like to lightly toast baguette slices brushed with olive oil and then spread a little bit of goat cheese on each piece before topping with the olive tapenade. Makes for a really good appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Just my opinion, but the kalamata olives and balsamic was just too much. I'll try again with just green & black olives, since I like the balsamic taste. Love tangy, but this was overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This was pretty quick and easy to make. You REALLY have to love olives for this one. I gave it 4 stars because I guess I just don't love olives that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I just made this and it is wonderful even before refrigeration. I added about one-quarter of a cup of grated parmesean and loved the flavor it added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Delicious, very similar to a tapende. I leave out the oil and add fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wellness Forum Chef

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States