Three-Meat Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Perfect stromboli. I've been using this recipe for years and always get compliments. Sometimes I use Crescent Rolls, or Pizza Dough, or even the Pillsbury French Bread. The flavors of the meats, cheeses and spices are spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Charleston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mikado, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I love this recipe, it's a family favorite. I make only 1/4 of the recipe -- using only 1 loaf of frozen bread dough. I've always replaced meats as I've got them, and it's always turned out awesome. I also add veggies like spinach, mushrooms, spicy giardinara, etc. I also lighten it up by reducing the amount of cheese. I also skip the egg wash because I'm lazy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VILAINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Delicious! I added roasted red pepper to two of them, which was nice. Also I accidentally used a parm/romano blend and I think it may have actually enhanced the flavor. This one will definitely stay in my recipe box for future gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Very easy!! Made with Pizza crust instead which made it made it so much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Awesome!! I shared it with many and they wolfed it down. Yummmm! Very easy, too. I added sauteed minced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Amazing. I have made these multiple times and it's always a success. I forgot one of the cheeses once and it was still awesome. I did over season it once, maybe it was the pepper, and it was too spicy for me but still good. I like to add extra mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by russiansweetie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Delicious! I subbed pancetta for the deli ham as a personal preference. I also eliminated the provolone cheese and doubled the mozzarella, didn't include the Parm or Romano either. Followed everything else exactly. Came out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Easy to make and the family loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
These are awesome! One thing I do differently than the recipe is the dough. I purchase a refrigerated pizza dough in a can (like Pillsbury). These can be found in the same area as crescent rolls or cinnamon rolls at the grocery store. Using a pizza dough works great and greatly reduces the amount of time involved in making this recipe. I just place the ingredients in the pre-made dough and do everything else the same. Perfect every time. Save a bunch of money by making this one at home for the entire family. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
HUGE! But good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States