Three-Meat Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Perfect stromboli. I've been using this recipe for years and always get compliments. Sometimes I use Crescent Rolls, or Pizza Dough, or even the Pillsbury French Bread. The flavors of the meats, cheeses and spices are spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Charleston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mikado, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I love this recipe, it's a family favorite. I make only 1/4 of the recipe -- using only 1 loaf of frozen bread dough. I've always replaced meats as I've got them, and it's always turned out awesome. I also add veggies like spinach, mushrooms, spicy giardinara, etc. I also lighten it up by reducing the amount of cheese. I also skip the egg wash because I'm lazy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VILAINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Delicious! I added roasted red pepper to two of them, which was nice. Also I accidentally used a parm/romano blend and I think it may have actually enhanced the flavor. This one will definitely stay in my recipe box for future gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Very easy!! Made with Pizza crust instead which made it made it so much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Awesome!! I shared it with many and they wolfed it down. Yummmm! Very easy, too. I added sauteed minced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Amazing. I have made these multiple times and it's always a success. I forgot one of the cheeses once and it was still awesome. I did over season it once, maybe it was the pepper, and it was too spicy for me but still good. I like to add extra mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by russiansweetie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Delicious! I subbed pancetta for the deli ham as a personal preference. I also eliminated the provolone cheese and doubled the mozzarella, didn't include the Parm or Romano either. Followed everything else exactly. Came out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Easy to make and the family loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
These are awesome! One thing I do differently than the recipe is the dough. I purchase a refrigerated pizza dough in a can (like Pillsbury). These can be found in the same area as crescent rolls or cinnamon rolls at the grocery store. Using a pizza dough works great and greatly reduces the amount of time involved in making this recipe. I just place the ingredients in the pre-made dough and do everything else the same. Perfect every time. Save a bunch of money by making this one at home for the entire family. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
HUGE! But good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States