Three-Meat Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This loaf wasn't very flavorful. I was very surprised at the reviews that raved about it. I prefer uncooked veggies in my meatloaf. It also cooked over and made quite a mess. This recipe is going in the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Best. Meatloaf. Ever. And I thought I made good meatloaf before trying this one...there's no going back now as this is probably the best meatloaf I've ever eaten. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean-Louise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
The meatloaf is awesome! I have made it twice and it just gets better and better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This meatloaf was not only moist, but it was very tasty as well. My family loved it served with mashed potatoes and green beans. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Have tried a number of meatloaf recipes. This is by far the best. I've given up my search.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
My husband said it was the "best meatloaf I've EVER, EVER had!" Although, I made a few changes based on what I had on hand. I had almost 1.5 pounds of ground chicken and 1/2 pound of ground country pork sausage. I cooked the (3) carrots and (medium red) onion in chicken stock instead of beef. I also added about 1/2 cup of dry oats since it seemed like it was a little too loose. And for the topping I used cream of mushroom soup with the balsamic vinegar and a tablespoon of grainy stone ground mustard. I served it topped with sliced mushrooms that were sauteed in butter seasoned with basil, oregano, garlic and worcestershire sauce. Absolutely marvelous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
My picky teenager devoured it. It was so tasty and not hard to make with a few extra minutes for prep time. Used catsup instead of tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
the meatloaf was a wonderful, meaty, manly meatloaf. My husband loved it. Leftovers will be great for sandwiches. the tomato soup topping, not so much. waste of time. my husband thought it was ketchup anyway. skip it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mantua, Ohio, USA
Living In: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brothermichael
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Well first off. It is expensive to make, and it took me about 1 hour prep time. AND "Worth every minute". I hate meatloaf. BUT this recipe was not only good. It is Great. 10 Stars. I don't care about the price anymore, This meatloaf in my opinion is "Priceless". I'm hooked. Do try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brothermichael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This meatloaf is very moist and full of flavor!!! As a mom to 6 somewhat picky eaters I am hesitant about trying new recipes but my husband found it so we decided to try it. The only change I made was with the vinegar. I only had apple cider vinegar but it still came out delicious. While cooking in the oven the grease did spill over so I think next time I will put it in a bigger pan. Overall it was a great recipe! I will be making it again very soon. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missjl513

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Princeton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States