Three Meat Cannelloni Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I liked it, but hubby didn't care for the Italian seasoning. I made this with jumbo shells since I had some to get rid of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
great. made with one pound each veal and beef, didn't use onions. Sauteed the vegetables using grease from fat back. First night I made it with just the stuffing part and served it over pasta. The second night I stuffed it in pasta shells and baked with marinara/cream sauce. Very good both ways. I may have even preferred it the first night. good enough to serve for company. would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This was AWESOME!!! The only changes I made were that I added a package of ricotta cheese to the filling and topped the whole thing with some mozzorella cheese. I also left out the beef broth because I didn't have any, but I can't imagine that it affected the final result much. I may have added more seasoning than is called for, I didn't measure, just seasoned by taste. It was delicious! I also plan to use the parmesan sauce that's part of the recipe as my alfredo sauce recipe from now on, plus some garlic (I was never taught how to make proper fettuccini alfredo lol). I will most definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Great flavour! I rathe filling thru the food processor and the texture was great. I didn't put cream in the sauce, just a personal preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
really tasty. the pink sauce is divine i ate a couple of tablespoons of it while cooking. i substituted the three meats with only beef and the broth with half a cup of water. i used cannelloni bought from stores so i baked it covered for 30 mins and then broiled for 5 mins. turned out so great there aren't any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSTRAWDER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This recipe is as authentic as one can get and, as others have said, worth the effort if you love cannelloni. The suggestion someone had to use a jar of Classico alfredo sauce and a jar of tomato-basil sauce was a really good one; the blend of those flavors made a perfect combination - and easier too. The suggestion to process the meat mixture was also a good one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I used lamb instead of veal and it added another level of flavor. I agree with the other reviewers, doubling the white sauce is a good idea. Other than that, a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Delicious. Some effort required, but results were worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I have used this receipe for the last 4 to 5 years and it only gets better every time. My children who are adults love it and have taught my grandchildren to love it whenever they come to visit Grandma. It's such a wonderful dish to prepare. Watching and smelling the wonderful aroma of the vegatables cooking right before adding the meat. Watching the sauce come together as a good "Bechamel" should. Then if you are an adverturer like me, making your own pasta sheets with spinache or some other green fiberous vegatable and filling your sheets with the warm, aromatic filling and laying them in beautiful rows in a baking dish. The finale is almost like the end of an opera, presenting the dish right out of the oven to the table top amidst childlike "Oooh"'s and "Ahh"'s. The pleasure is all mind knowning that my grandchildren are reacting the same way as my children did when my husband was still alive and he would get the kids pumped up whenever I would bring something special out to the Sunday kitchen table. This dish is both that delicious and will evoke memories of your own that will never go away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Bison Three Ways

Learn three quick and delicious ways to prepare lean bison meat.

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States