Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2000
this is a very tasty cookie! i've made a change when i bake it, though. try adding 1 tsp of baking soda. this makes it a little lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
679 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
Boy, did this recipe make my husband happy. I wanted to make him a treat at 10 o'clock at night and came browsing around this site. He LOVES peanut butter so i searched PB recipes. I printed a few but chose to make this one. His favorite treat is peanut butter cookies and he loved these more! It's like eating peanut butter out of the jar but in cookie form. THANKS so much for the great recipe, Francie! Just be sure to let them cool on the sheet completely before trying to remove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISKAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
I must admit that I was very skeptical about this recipe turning out--but the cookies were very good. Most of the time I am bake-from-scratch cookie baker, but I could never find a peanut butter cookie recipe that was as easy, and tasted as good as my favorite peanut butter cookie mix. But now I've found it--Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARISUENICHOLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2000
this is is a great tasting cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2000
These cookies are the best PB cookies I have ever tasted. My husband asks me to make these often. I have had this recipe for about two years and it is the easiest and best tasting recipe. I dont fool with all the ingredients in the other recipes. These are perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
thank you for the easy peanut butter cookie recipe. they are my daughters favorite. she enjoys baking with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2001
these cookies are so peanut buttery delicious! and so eay, i made them one handed while holding my 3 month old son.... i baked them for ten minutes, and do not try to get them off the baking sheet until they have cooled somewhat, otherwise they will fall apart, when they cool, they made a crunchy, yummy 15 minute-to-make cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
These are so yummy and rich. If you like peanut butter make these. They are also very easy. I made about 100 cookies in no time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
A friend of mine is allergic to flour so I was looking for a gluten free recipee. This was perfect. The cookies were delicious and my friend called back and asked for the recipee. I also tried them a second time using Splenda sweetner in place of sugar and they were still pretty good. They were definitely better with the real sugar but without the sugar they are a pretty good protein snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
At first I was skeptical, but there YUMMMY!!! I flattend them with a fork and had to cook them a little longer, about 15 minutes, and they turned out great!!! I will use this reciepe always because its quick and easy!! And you really should let them cool in the pan first, found that out when the first cookie fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States