Three-Ingredient Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
My family and I love this recipe. Since we don't eat pork, I substituted bacon bits for the bacon. It was definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I made this dish for thanksgiving dinner tonight. Instead of using the french dressing, I used a can of cream of mushroom soup. I put just a couple of drops of the dressing in it. then instead of the french onion things, I mixed together plain bread crumbs with some hot and spicy bread crumbs with a little italian seasoning. when it was done cooking then I shredded some mozz. cheese on the top and put it back in to melt the cheese. My Husband loved it. And he is hard to please sometimes. this was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
For the first time everyone was asking me for the recipe, not the other way around. The kids even loved it! Plus the big bonus, no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Wow, I was very pleasantly surprised by the end result! I doubled the recipe and used fresh green beans because I had a surplus of them on hand. I made the French dressing from scratch - after reading someone else's review saying that their homemade dressing was too thin for the casserole, I added some cornstarch and barbeque sauce to the dressing. I also used seitan bacon to make it vegan friendly. I added a teaspoon each of ground flax seed and nutritional yeast, and I topped it with my homemade cashew based grated-cheese type topping. I would have never thought of this on my own, but I will absolutely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Scituate, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I made this pretty much according to recipe. I did use frozen Italian style green beans (which I blanched and then cooled in ice water) instead of the canned. Also, after reading the other reviews, I cut back a bit on the dressing. This dish was well received by my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This was good, but the taste of the French dressing was a bit overpowering. Make sure you like this type of dressing before making this dish. However my husband and I still liked the combination, and will make it in the future, with a bit less dressing or an additional can of green beans =o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vero Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
It was okay. Not traditional, but a new type of dish. I think that everyone who CHANGES the recipe.. they did not even make it the way it said. If you are gonna change it, create your own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna L. Annas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was okay. It was certainly easy to make and the colors of the beans and bacon together made for a pretty dish. I loved the taste combination of the bacon and the green beans, but I wasn't a huge fan of the French dressing element. I used homemade French dressing and a lot of it pooled at the bottom rather than sticking to the beans. If you try this, I'd recommend using the thicker store-bought dressing. I might try this in the future using ranch dressing instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States