Three Hundred Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
After scaling this recipe down, these cookies are absolutely great. This one is a keeper just the way it is..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Great recipe, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAGIRL1966
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Excellent recipe! I scaled it down to 36 servings, and it made 11 dozen, but wasn't a problem in my house hold.We loved the little crispy on the outside, and the soft"but done" center. It was a big hit in our home!! We will be using it again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAGIRL1966

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I scaled this down to 18 servings, per another review. They weren't quite as thick as I like but they were perfect in every other way-flavor, texture, & the raw dough was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Although I altered the recipe for six, these spread out so much that they didn't cook in the middle as much as I would have liked and the cookies were quite a big larger than I would have liked. These also could have used fewer chocolate chips and less sugar but that's really a matter of taste. If I make these again I will alter the recipe again for making six cookies but make twelve cookies with the same amount of dough instead. These also didn't taste great a few days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elinor3
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I can't say enougfh about this newly-discovered chocolate chip cookie recipe! The edges of the cookie turned out with just the right amount of crunch while the center was soft and baked to perfection! I changed the recipe amount to 12 servings and it yielded 3 dozen cookies which is just the right amount for our family! These cookies were awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elinor3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Sure makes alot, was very expensive. This would be ideal for someone looking for a cookie for bake sales! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Blossom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Not a good cookie recipe at all. The dough was so firm it barely let the chocolate chips stick. When they were done, the inside was "uncooked" and the rest of the cookie was tough and way too crispy. Solid rock the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brown Deer, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Yummmmy, I used wheat flour and cut it back to 18 servings. I liked the taste of the semisweet chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Harrah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Love these cookies. So much better than anything you could buy premade, or partially made at the store. My daughter and I make them regularly. Was a little unprepared the first time on how many cookies this makes, but now scale it down to just 3 eggs, which yields a good amount for our family of 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States