Three Hundred Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Not a good cookie recipe at all. The dough was so firm it barely let the chocolate chips stick. When they were done, the inside was "uncooked" and the rest of the cookie was tough and way too crispy. Solid rock the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brown Deer, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I just want to say thank you for this recipe! I have another recipe for Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies and looking for one that turned out firm like my father in law loves... I did take out the Chocolate Chips and just added 1 pound of chopped almonds in one recipe and 1 pound of walnuts in another recipe. I did scale down the recipe to 18 servings. They came out AWESOME! will put recipe in recipe box for the next time. Great for people who are allergic to chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanford, California, USA
Living In: Grover Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
I make these cookies quite often, the only the difference is I use pastry flour so they do come out a little flatter. They are really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mount Pearl, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elinor3
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I can't say enougfh about this newly-discovered chocolate chip cookie recipe! The edges of the cookie turned out with just the right amount of crunch while the center was soft and baked to perfection! I changed the recipe amount to 12 servings and it yielded 3 dozen cookies which is just the right amount for our family! These cookies were awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elinor3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAGIRL1966
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Excellent recipe! I scaled it down to 36 servings, and it made 11 dozen, but wasn't a problem in my house hold.We loved the little crispy on the outside, and the soft"but done" center. It was a big hit in our home!! We will be using it again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAGIRL1966

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Yummmmy, I used wheat flour and cut it back to 18 servings. I liked the taste of the semisweet chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Harrah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Love these cookies. So much better than anything you could buy premade, or partially made at the store. My daughter and I make them regularly. Was a little unprepared the first time on how many cookies this makes, but now scale it down to just 3 eggs, which yields a good amount for our family of 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
i scaled down this recipe to serve 18 and roughly came up with 2 dozen cookies of good size. this is a good recipe to do when you are baking for a lot of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dettie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This recipe is a fantastic favorite of my whole family and anyone I make them for. Instead of just using chocolate chips, I throw together a mixture of "garbage." Great after you make lots of Christmas cookies and you have odds and ends left over. I scale the recipe down to 24 cookies and that requires 1 1/2 lbs of chocolate chips. I like to throw together M&M's, Peanut M&M's, peanuts, sunflower seeds, Reese's Pieces, chocolate chips, peanut butter chips, white chocolate chips, etc...whatever you like (totalling the required amount of chips). We call these "Garbage Cookies." Enjoy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I thought these were a good, basic choc chip cookie recipe when I made them. Bf concurred. I brought them to work and a baby shower and everyone loved them so much they kept asking what was in them. So, based on everyone else's reaction, I'm giving them a full 5 stars. They are pretty easy once you get past the amount. I scaled down to 24 servings and had plenty to bring to work and the baby shower but still had enough to set aside for bf. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States