Three Hundred Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Delicious! I used part mini chocolate chips and part mini M&M's, added some chopped walnuts. Thank yoy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
These were FANTASTIC. I cut down the servings to 12 just to test them, and they were great! I bit sweet for my taste, and I'm a MAJOR sweet tooth, so now I know next time to add less sugar. But overall, these cookies were pretty good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I thought these were a good, basic choc chip cookie recipe when I made them. Bf concurred. I brought them to work and a baby shower and everyone loved them so much they kept asking what was in them. So, based on everyone else's reaction, I'm giving them a full 5 stars. They are pretty easy once you get past the amount. I scaled down to 24 servings and had plenty to bring to work and the baby shower but still had enough to set aside for bf. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was a FANTASTIC chocolate chip cookie! I (however) sized it to 12 and made 27 nice sized round balls out of that which came out to 27 super soft and delicious chocolate chip cookies! To use the chocolate chips I had in my freezer, I used a mix of milk chocolate, semi-sweet and white and it was an awesome combo! I also replaced the white sugar with Splenda/Stevia. PERFECT cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Great cookies! I scaled to 18 servings which gave me ~40 big cookies. Other than using slightly less chocolate chips (I used 1 12oz bag of mini-morsels and another quarter cup from another bag) and adding 1/2 c. walnuts, I followed it exactly. Very chocolately and chewy with a crisp base -- the best choc chip cookies I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This recipe is a fantastic favorite of my whole family and anyone I make them for. Instead of just using chocolate chips, I throw together a mixture of "garbage." Great after you make lots of Christmas cookies and you have odds and ends left over. I scale the recipe down to 24 cookies and that requires 1 1/2 lbs of chocolate chips. I like to throw together M&M's, Peanut M&M's, peanuts, sunflower seeds, Reese's Pieces, chocolate chips, peanut butter chips, white chocolate chips, etc...whatever you like (totalling the required amount of chips). We call these "Garbage Cookies." Enjoy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Super Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
tastes delicious, as I was making them with my 5 yr old daughter we just used dessert spoons to put the dough on the sheet and didn't bother flattening them so we had very "rustic" looking cookies. I also just did them for barely 10mins so they were just cooked in the middle - partly because we like them chewy and partly because my oven burns everything in sight if you're not careful. We'll definitely be making more of these this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Dummy me forgot to put in the vanilla and my usual tsp of cocoa powder, but these still turned out great! Instant hit with my boyfriend and his buddies-- and he's picky when it comes to food, Gordan Ramsey is his personal hero. :) They made pleanty of HUGE cookies, but I found that pressing them with the heal of my hand made them spread out evenly. I'll definately be using this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Love this recipe. I cook at a camp and need a recipe to feed 150. I use a #40 scoop so I get lots of cookies approx. 400, leftovers for another time too. This one is so wonderful, always gets lots of compliments. They store well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States