Three Egg Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I left out the sliced turkey because I did not have any. I also used red pepper instead of green. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
Very good! Even my picky son liked this omelet. He ate two and he never does that! This goes in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Easy to make. I sauted the pepper, added sweet onion and 1/4 c of chopped pineapple. Also used only ham. I also added blue cheese. It will be a Sunday morning staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Used this recipe to teach myself how to make an omelet. Turned out great, used left over ham and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Great with cheese & chopped ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This was super yummy! I cooked the onion and meat in a bit of butter, also adding diced turkey sausage patties, for about 5 minutes, then added the bell pepper and two shakes of dried parsley since I didn't have fresh, and cooked for another 7-8 minutes. I also added the tomato, salt and pepper in the last 2 minutes. Once done, I placed a small layer of finely shredded fiesta blend cheese on one half of the cooked egg (sprayed pan I used for egg with an olive oil spray and beat egg with salt and pepper added), then placed the mixture on top and folded the egg over that. Served some with sour cream and salsa. GREAT breakfast, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vero Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
its sooooo goooooood!!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
My husband said I really raised the bar with this recipe. I didn't have any ham or turkey, so with just cheese, tomato, bell peppers and green onions, I still found this recipe easy-to-use and had excellent results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elliot Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Very good and easy to make! I cut this down to one serving for a three egg omelet. I didn't use turkey meat and just eyeballed the ingredients. I added a little salt and pepper. Perfect with a side of multi-grain toast and orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
This recipe was good but medium is too high to cook the eggs thoroughly on the inside. I had to turn the heat down to medium low so that all the egg was cooked properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States