Three Chile Dry Roasted Tomatillo Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
All ingredients with exception of the garlic were fresh from my garden. Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deborah Brown
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Easy to make, I substituted habanero peppers, pasilla peppers and jalapenos. Just the right caliente!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Increased tomatillos to 3lbs, doubled the peppers, added an Anaheim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
thanks for the recipe to my now weekly tradition of making salsa, the only thing that I do different is add lots of peppers and its whatever peppers I have on hand but I make sure to add around 4-6 serrano peppers, 1 Anaheim, 4-6 jalapeno, and maybe 1-3 thai chilies (note* I do not roast these peppers) I do however roast all the other peppers, but I love my food spicy......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
The perfect base for a super green salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Hubby (who is Mexican) said it was OK, but that other salsas I have made for him are better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This is a wonderful salsa. We live in New Mexico and take salsa very seriously. This is one of the best salsas I have tried. Also pequin chiles are typically not found with the fresh produce they will be with other dry chile pods or Mexican spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Fantastic! I used some jalapenos and then whatever other peppers were fresh in the garden - no idea what kind they were! End result - this stuff is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Great recipe! Love the dry roasting and mix of chiles. My husband is mexican- we've discovered that serrano peppers often give a better flavor than jalapenos alone in general. Also, if you want to avoid the chile haze in your house you can roast the ingredients on the grill. Just dont lose your serranos and garlic through the grates! Use aluminum foil or a pan. For a delicious milder version of green salsa you can use all or part poblano peppers which are traditionally peeled after roasting. Dunk them in ice water to help loosen the skins and don't stress out if you can't get it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Excellent! Added a jalapeno, a hungarian wax pepper & a few mystery peppers from a co-workers garden. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomatillo Salsa Verde

Vibrant condiment sauce made with tomatillos.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States