Three Cheese Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
Oh my god, this was delicious! I left out the Worcestershire sauce though, and added colby jack to the list of cheeses. :) I put one cup of colby jack and one cup of cheddar. I loved this so much I've eaten it all tonight and am going to make some more tommorow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
I switched the cottage cheese for Lite Ricotta because I dislike the curd texture. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
This dish has really good cheesy flavor but I would definetly suggest covering it with foil. The noodles were really dried out and crunchy which made my family and I not finish our plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindseym

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Have made it twice. I will add it to my "recipes to repeat" binder. I always add a little more cheese than recipes call for but then, I'm a cheese freak. We used no yolk egg noodles and it worked out just great. Its filling too, so a small portion goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
I love this recipe. I do modify it a bit, however. It is really good with small/medium shell noodles. I like to use a mixture of mild and sharp cheddar cheese. I also like to sprinkle the top with paprika and bake it a bit longer to get rid of the cottage cheese texture. In addition, i use no-fat cottage cheese and reduced fat sour cream. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
this is an easy basic mac n cheese recipe that tastes great!!! plus in the world of mac n cheese this one is actaully pretty healthy since you can use fat free products....i have been making this recipe for my family for over a year now....i use mustard and worchire and i always add extra cheese to it because i never remember to save some for the top...i also add onion and sometimes garlic...sometimes the noodles come out a little crunchy on top but that is how i know it is doner ...my family loves the extra little crunch :) if you are a picky eater or have texture issues this may not be a good recipe for you....my family loves it but we are not picky...we usually eat pretty healthy so this is junk food for us....very yummy and easy to change the flavor to your own personal taste..and one more thing i think that the cottage cheese is one of the things that make this dish great i think that rocatta would give it a very different flavor....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
While browsing Mac-N-Cheese recipes, found this...it's almost exactly what my grandfather used to make me years ago. Very different from regular Mac-N-Cheese. If you like cottage cheese,you'll like this. Brought back memories and what an easy recipe! Thanks, KIM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Really liked this, made it to pack in my lunch for the week or to grab a quick somethin' somethin' in the evenings. I did substitute ricotta cheese for the cottage cheese but everything else was ledt the same. I never use cottage cheese in a dish like this, guess that's just how I was raised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Just okay....wished it was more creamy. It isn't what I was hoping for, so my search will continue. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I didn't have any cottage cheese on hand, but I wanted to make this anyway and used cream cheese instead. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States