Three Cheese Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
This was quick and easy to make, and had a pretty good flavor, but was a little bland. I'm not quite sure what was missing, but I might try adding dry mustard and/or red pepper to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FONDUE79
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
I have made this several times now and I always get a very positive reaction from all family members. Very much like a mac and cheese recipe I loved growing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FONDUE79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
While browsing Mac-N-Cheese recipes, found this...it's almost exactly what my grandfather used to make me years ago. Very different from regular Mac-N-Cheese. If you like cottage cheese,you'll like this. Brought back memories and what an easy recipe! Thanks, KIM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
I love it , ty, and so does my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Shegitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
This is awesome. I made a few changes though. I didn't have cottage cheese or sour cream so I used french onion dip. And 2% milk. I added some hot sauce for flavor also. Next time I would cover it when baking so the noodles on top aren't too crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
The best macaroni and cheese I ever had! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
I switched the cottage cheese for Lite Ricotta because I dislike the curd texture. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
I used corkscrew pasta (why does certain shaped pasta taste better than others?! I'll never figure that out... !). I cooked a little too much of it, so I threw 2/3 can condensed mushroom soup into the cheese mixture. It was very nice and cheesy. Next time I would add some onion and maybe some ham too. A quick and easy recipe. Thanks, kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
I thought this was just average. There really wasn't much flavor to it. The kids liked it, which gives it an extra star. I though it tasted better the next day reheated. If I make it again, I will add peas, mushrooms and ham because it reminded me of Zio's Straw and Hay but w/o those ingredients. I will also add green onions and some mild spices to jazz it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KENDAHLJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
I didn't find this dish all that cheesy. The flavor was pretty good, but the cottage cheese gave it an unappetizing appearance. Next time I will try ricotta instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States