Three Cheese Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Was way too dry and I only cooked in oven for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breezyptgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I'm not sure how many of you have lived in the south east, but there was once a grocery store called Ukrops with the most decadent mac n cheese ever. I found this recipe in attempt to recreate their mac n cheese after they went out of business. It's not perfect, but it's close. I make some changes which I recommend if you are looking a creamier mac n cheese. The recipe here is a bit dry. 1. double the cottage cheese and sour cream. 2. add more cheese. For the topping I layed down a bed of cheddar and then added a thin layer of panko breadcrumbs mixed with butter. Heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I thought this was phenomenal. The Worcestershire sauce made it taste soooo good. I did use elbow macaroni instead of egg noodles, but I would not change a thing. I did not have the amount of cottage cheese and sour cream it asked for, but substituted the remainder with whole milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dansville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
this was really good. I misread the directions and put in too much Parmesan cheese. but it was even better! I also made a double batch and made 2 dishes. I added one cup with fresh spinach to one. I left the spinach out of the other because the grandchildren don't like spinach. I liked the spinach one best and the grandchildren did too! A great Friday of Lent meal with hot rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This is a great recipe...when I make it I usually puree the cottage cheese, it makes the cheese sauce smoother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rudysfavorites

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I've been looking for something other than a casserole recipe to make with my extra egg noodles and now I've found it! Since my husband never likes anything and asked me to make this again sometime, I give it 4 stars. Next time I might drain the cottage cheese just a bit as it was a little runny, and add a bit more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
When I asked her what she wants for dinner, as a joke, my wife said 'Mac and Cheese'. I accepted the challenge, followed the recipe to the letter, except I put whole grain noodles. My wife said that it was better than her mother's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I made this three cheese bake and it was very tasty, the family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms.cookinvigirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bessemer City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I modified it a little and was excellent. Used cream cheese instead of cottage cheese, added a little velveeta, also added a can of diced green chilis and a pound of bacon fried and cut and half a sweet onion chopped. Very good. And don't forget to cover it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This is pretty good, didn't have worsterchire sauce so I used a dash of soy sauce instead. Mixed light sour cream, fat free cottage cheese, egg and 2% milk in food processor for a minute or so (to avoid curd like texture)Added more milk, a dash of nutmeg and covered with foil. A 12 oz. package of noodles made tons so I hope this freezes well. I usually freeze traditional mac & cheese. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States