Three Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Very good recipe but does not need added salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This was a really good recipe...even though I messed up thinking I was using mozzarella but instead had accidentally substituted Monterrey Jack by mistake. Based on other viewer comments, I did add garlic salt, garlic powder and Italian seasoning (1/2 teaspoon each), but otherwise followed recipe as written. Have decided it really doesn't matter which cheese you use...really good with any one or more of them. Great recipe...thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Great recipe. Of course I add our favorite spices and we sometimes add meat to the sauce. One tip I would give for the manicotti stuffing...I put the mixture in a zip lock bag, cut one corner a little and wrap like a pastry bag. After the noodles cool down, it's Very easy and quick to squeeze the mixture into the tube. Cookie dough tube presses would probably work also, but with the zip lock bag, no washing, just toss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Delicious! There are endless possibilities using the basic recipe. Made my own sauce from scratch with lots of Italian sausage, garlic, onions and spices. Used a zip lock with corner cut off to fill the uncooked pasta. Filled pasta with white cheeses (skipped the ricotta - don't care for it and used cottage cheese in its place). Also used some of the sausage in the cheese mixture plus an egg to firm it all up. Covered the pasta with the sauce and baked covered with foil for the first 30 min and then uncovered and added a bag of mozzarella for the last 10 then set the oven to broil for the browning of the cheese. Plenty of leftovers and even some for the freezer. Thanks for a keeper. Both my husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dave Otto
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I Agree with those who said to jazz up the sauce. Other than that, this was a wonderful recipe. whole family loved it! Labour intensive but worth it. I may try stuffing raw shells and adding water to the sauce to cook the pasta in the oven rather than boing it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I tried this recipe & it was easy to make and very tasty - I just found it to be a little dry even though I used a whole jar of sauce but I would make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosa Caro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
It is very easy and filling! Second time I made it I added an egg and spinach to the cheese filling. A little more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This recipe had no flavor. No herbs or seasonings. I was very disappointed in it. I added oregano, garlic, and basil....yet, the manicotti was flat and overstuffed with just a cheese mixture. I was disappointed in this recipe and will stick to my own....which includes a meat sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I found this recipe very tasty..easy way to fill them is to fill a zip lock bag and cut the corner, cuts a lot of the fuss out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I agree that the sauce needs to be pumped up, but the author of this recipe doesn't mention what type of sauce to use... that, dear cooks is of course left up to you! Since my family loves my homemade sauce with sausage, that it's what I used. I cooked the pasta under al dente to make them easier to handle and piped in the cheese mixture with a pastry bag. A large baggie with a hole cut in the corner works well too. Less mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States