Three Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Pretty good. I agree with the users that are saying to modify the sauce instead of using regular spaghetti sauce though. We added breaded chicken & parmesan over top of it to kind of make a chicken parmesan manicotti. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I took a lot of others advice and "spiced" up my cheese filling. I added 1/2 tsp garlic salt, 1/2 tsp Italian seasoning, 3 cloves of grated garlic, and some garlic powder. I then took some basil from my garden and tore it into pieces and added that as well. I could have probably added higher amounts, but without would've been bland. Cooking the shells 4 minutes was perfect, anything longer would be to difficult to fill. Putting the filling in a quart sized ziploc bag and then cutting the end is probably the best way to fill the shells (like a pastry bag). As for the sauce, well everyone seems to have a personal preferance, but please don't do this recipe injustice by just opening a can and pouring it on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Point, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
This was very good, it took a little time to prepare, getting the pasta stuffed. But it turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Wonderful! Even my picky eater loved it! She said "You've GOT to make this more often!" Smiles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I used half of a box of frozen spinach and fat free mozzerella in the mix. I also added basil and garlic and onions to the sauce. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallard S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neponset, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was pretty tasty! I did doctor up my sauce with some ground beef and diced tomatoes as we like it chunky. I also used the ziploc bag method of stuffing the shells. Messy? Oh yes. But worth it! Also my prep time was more like an hour but I'm pretty slow, LOL. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Great Recipe! I used a combination of the Manicotti recipes. I really enjoyed it! The shells were a little hard to stuff. The next time I cook this I will try a plastic bag with the end cut to stuff the shells. Also I think I used too much filling to stuff the shells because I ran out by the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Not bad! I personally would have preferred a higher concentration of the ricotti compared to the other cheeses, but I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This is a great and easy recipe. However, it takes me about 40 minutes to make it, not 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAUCYNOMAD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morro Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Very tasty recipe. I had some Pepper Jack cheese that I needed to use up, so I did sub that for the Monterey Jack, but otherwise prepared the recipe as written and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States