Three Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
good cheese mixture, I did use my own meat sauce for the jarred sauce called for. Thanks for the recipe will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Pretty good. I agree with the users that are saying to modify the sauce instead of using regular spaghetti sauce though. We added breaded chicken & parmesan over top of it to kind of make a chicken parmesan manicotti. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I took a lot of others advice and "spiced" up my cheese filling. I added 1/2 tsp garlic salt, 1/2 tsp Italian seasoning, 3 cloves of grated garlic, and some garlic powder. I then took some basil from my garden and tore it into pieces and added that as well. I could have probably added higher amounts, but without would've been bland. Cooking the shells 4 minutes was perfect, anything longer would be to difficult to fill. Putting the filling in a quart sized ziploc bag and then cutting the end is probably the best way to fill the shells (like a pastry bag). As for the sauce, well everyone seems to have a personal preferance, but please don't do this recipe injustice by just opening a can and pouring it on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Point, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
This was very good, it took a little time to prepare, getting the pasta stuffed. But it turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Wonderful! Even my picky eater loved it! She said "You've GOT to make this more often!" Smiles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I used half of a box of frozen spinach and fat free mozzerella in the mix. I also added basil and garlic and onions to the sauce. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallard S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neponset, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was pretty tasty! I did doctor up my sauce with some ground beef and diced tomatoes as we like it chunky. I also used the ziploc bag method of stuffing the shells. Messy? Oh yes. But worth it! Also my prep time was more like an hour but I'm pretty slow, LOL. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Great Recipe! I used a combination of the Manicotti recipes. I really enjoyed it! The shells were a little hard to stuff. The next time I cook this I will try a plastic bag with the end cut to stuff the shells. Also I think I used too much filling to stuff the shells because I ran out by the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Not bad! I personally would have preferred a higher concentration of the ricotti compared to the other cheeses, but I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This is a great and easy recipe. However, it takes me about 40 minutes to make it, not 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAUCYNOMAD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morro Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States