Three Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Super easy to make, and sooo yummy! The kids love this recipe, I've made it twice now! This is definately a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Sooo yummy. I made this for my family a few times, and they cannot get enough of it. I always put ground beef in the sauce, and also tried stuffing the shells with spinach. Very very good, thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
yum, yum yum! my husband and I loved this dish! you can also try wrapping the manicotti with breaded eggplant! it's a little heavier of a dish, but that just means you eat less :o) you can even use this cheese mix to make eggplant rollatini! I sprinkled more cheese on top to make it cheesier... I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FabulousFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lodi, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Yummy! I took another reviewers suggestion and only boiled the manicotti for 4 minutes. It was very easy to stuff them this way. I think I overstuffed them since I had 4 manicotti noodles left over. If I were to make any changes to it, I would absolutely add more cheese on the top before putting it in the oven. There was not enough cheese. Make sure you have a fantastic sauce ready, since this is super important for the overall taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Velez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This recipe far exceeded my expectations! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Encino, California, USA
Living In: June Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Very good. Instead of a mozzarella/Monterrey mixture, I used premixed 5-cheese Italian blend. Also used some more sauce than what was called for. All around good meal. My family liked it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I cooked a version of this recipe, adding in my own additions, but overall, it was very good. The sour cream is a twist I had never seen before in a manicotti recipe. I added some extra italian seasonings, oregano, finely chopped and sauted onion, mushroom and garlic. I topped the bake with sauted italian sausage and mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikki Filippone
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
These were FANTASTIC! I made these for New Years Eve and they were devoured so fast I didn't know what happened. I made my own sauce based on the spaghetti sauce and meatball recipe from this site, and spread a thick layer beneath the manicotti, then I placed the manicotti neatly one by one in my dish, and covered with a nice thick layer of sauce. I then shred MORE mozzarella chese over the top and also sprinkles some freshly shredded parmesan over the top. AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Filippone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
good cheese mixture, I did use my own meat sauce for the jarred sauce called for. Thanks for the recipe will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States