Three Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
yum, yum yum! my husband and I loved this dish! you can also try wrapping the manicotti with breaded eggplant! it's a little heavier of a dish, but that just means you eat less :o) you can even use this cheese mix to make eggplant rollatini! I sprinkled more cheese on top to make it cheesier... I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FabulousFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lodi, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Yummy! I took another reviewers suggestion and only boiled the manicotti for 4 minutes. It was very easy to stuff them this way. I think I overstuffed them since I had 4 manicotti noodles left over. If I were to make any changes to it, I would absolutely add more cheese on the top before putting it in the oven. There was not enough cheese. Make sure you have a fantastic sauce ready, since this is super important for the overall taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This recipe far exceeded my expectations! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Encino, California, USA
Living In: June Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Very good. Instead of a mozzarella/Monterrey mixture, I used premixed 5-cheese Italian blend. Also used some more sauce than what was called for. All around good meal. My family liked it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I cooked a version of this recipe, adding in my own additions, but overall, it was very good. The sour cream is a twist I had never seen before in a manicotti recipe. I added some extra italian seasonings, oregano, finely chopped and sauted onion, mushroom and garlic. I topped the bake with sauted italian sausage and mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikki
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
These were FANTASTIC! I made these for New Years Eve and they were devoured so fast I didn't know what happened. I made my own sauce based on the spaghetti sauce and meatball recipe from this site, and spread a thick layer beneath the manicotti, then I placed the manicotti neatly one by one in my dish, and covered with a nice thick layer of sauce. I then shred MORE mozzarella chese over the top and also sprinkles some freshly shredded parmesan over the top. AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
good cheese mixture, I did use my own meat sauce for the jarred sauce called for. Thanks for the recipe will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Pretty good. I agree with the users that are saying to modify the sauce instead of using regular spaghetti sauce though. We added breaded chicken & parmesan over top of it to kind of make a chicken parmesan manicotti. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I took a lot of others advice and "spiced" up my cheese filling. I added 1/2 tsp garlic salt, 1/2 tsp Italian seasoning, 3 cloves of grated garlic, and some garlic powder. I then took some basil from my garden and tore it into pieces and added that as well. I could have probably added higher amounts, but without would've been bland. Cooking the shells 4 minutes was perfect, anything longer would be to difficult to fill. Putting the filling in a quart sized ziploc bag and then cutting the end is probably the best way to fill the shells (like a pastry bag). As for the sauce, well everyone seems to have a personal preferance, but please don't do this recipe injustice by just opening a can and pouring it on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Point, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
This was very good, it took a little time to prepare, getting the pasta stuffed. But it turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States