Three Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Used this one to make jumbo stuffed shells. I added a few more spices in the cheese mixture than were called for, and I also cooked 1 lb. of italian sausage to mix in - used half in the cheese, half in the sauce. OH MY! It was absolutely amazing. Thanks for a great basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMEasterling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Love the cheese blend. Economical to use some Jack cheese and works great. I added a couple tablespoons Romano. Parmesan would work, too. I never par-boil pasta for lasagna, so I didn't for this manicotti either. With a bit of extra liquid (1/4 cup or so) in the baking dish, it cooks just fine. I used my own spaghetti sauce, so it wound up with meat in it. Next time I'll add some spinach to the cheese filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was SOOOO good! I was generous with the sour cream so it may have been more like 4Tbs. Also, I defrosted some frozen spinach and crumbled it over the shells before covering with sauce and cheese. YUM! Thank you Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I've been making this recipe for years, however, I do not use bread crumbs or sour cream and add drained canned spinach. My family loves it. I agree a little spicing up of the marina sauce is pretty easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
HOT TIP -I use a "Jerky Shooter" with the "Jerky Sticks" tube to stuff the manicotti. Buy a Jerky Shooter at Walmart, Bass Pro Shops, Cabella's. You don't need an expensive one, they sell a smaller plastic model that works fine for this. You want the one that has a tube for "Jerky Sticks", it's smaller. And I stuff jalapenos with it to make Atomic Buffalo Turds, cook them on my smoker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peculiarmike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Peculiar, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I love this recipe! I don't boil the noodles though, I stuff them uncooked then use extra tomato sauce/juice to cook the whole dish. I have added cooked spinach and cooked italian sausage to the cheese mix...yummy! Super easy dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOAPSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
It was good; not sure about the sour cream, just found a weird aftertaste. Not really sure why there was breadcrumbs in the mixture and lack of egg. The fact it was different made me want to try it, but think I will stick with the age old traditional cheeserecipe. Hubby seemed to like it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was really yummy, I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I took others advice and added some extra seasonings (garlic powder, italian seasoning). I also stuffed the noodles raw, added 2 TBSP water to the sauce at the bottom of the pan, added the sauce on top, and then added another 2 TBSP of water before adding the cheese. Then I baked at 350 for 1 hour, covered with foil for 50 min and uncovered for 10. The noodles came out PERFECTLY and I didn't have to fight to stuff them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
My family loved this the only change I made was to add ground beef to the cheese mixture. I also used the recipe for "Inger's spaghetti sauce" I found on this site rather than just using canned sauce. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States