Three Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This recipe was a huge hit in my house. I only partially cooked the pasta (less than al dente) to make them easier to stuff, and I also filled my giant pastry bag with the cheese filling to squeeze it easilly & neatly in to the shells. I jazzed up my canned pasta sauce with fresh garlic & onions. Such an amazing recipe, my kids devoured it! An excellant meal served with garlic bread & caesar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Chuppa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valleyview, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
These were good. My bf loved them. He said it was a keeper after the first bite. I added some fresh garlic and basil to the cheese mixture. I baked it covered for 30 minutes and then took it out and covered it with the remaining cheese and baked it another 10 mintues uncovered. I found putting the cheese mixture in a bag and piping it into the pasta worked well. Next time I will try putting a meat suace over it, but we really didn't miss the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
A bit of work but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This is a great recipe. I cooked the pasta for 6 minutes and then stuffed them, using a plastic bag to pipe the mix into the shells. No work at all! My husband has already asked me to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Used this one to make jumbo stuffed shells. I added a few more spices in the cheese mixture than were called for, and I also cooked 1 lb. of italian sausage to mix in - used half in the cheese, half in the sauce. OH MY! It was absolutely amazing. Thanks for a great basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMEasterling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Love the cheese blend. Economical to use some Jack cheese and works great. I added a couple tablespoons Romano. Parmesan would work, too. I never par-boil pasta for lasagna, so I didn't for this manicotti either. With a bit of extra liquid (1/4 cup or so) in the baking dish, it cooks just fine. I used my own spaghetti sauce, so it wound up with meat in it. Next time I'll add some spinach to the cheese filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was SOOOO good! I was generous with the sour cream so it may have been more like 4Tbs. Also, I defrosted some frozen spinach and crumbled it over the shells before covering with sauce and cheese. YUM! Thank you Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I've been making this recipe for years, however, I do not use bread crumbs or sour cream and add drained canned spinach. My family loves it. I agree a little spicing up of the marina sauce is pretty easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
HOT TIP -I use a "Jerky Shooter" with the "Jerky Sticks" tube to stuff the manicotti. Buy a Jerky Shooter at Walmart, Bass Pro Shops, Cabella's. You don't need an expensive one, they sell a smaller plastic model that works fine for this. You want the one that has a tube for "Jerky Sticks", it's smaller. And I stuff jalapenos with it to make Atomic Buffalo Turds, cook them on my smoker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peculiarmike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Peculiar, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I love this recipe! I don't boil the noodles though, I stuff them uncooked then use extra tomato sauce/juice to cook the whole dish. I have added cooked spinach and cooked italian sausage to the cheese mix...yummy! Super easy dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOAPSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States