Three Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
HOT TIP -I use a "Jerky Shooter" with the "Jerky Sticks" tube to stuff the manicotti. Buy a Jerky Shooter at Walmart, Bass Pro Shops, Cabella's. You don't need an expensive one, they sell a smaller plastic model that works fine for this. You want the one that has a tube for "Jerky Sticks", it's smaller. And I stuff jalapenos with it to make Atomic Buffalo Turds, cook them on my smoker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peculiarmike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Peculiar, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I love this recipe! I don't boil the noodles though, I stuff them uncooked then use extra tomato sauce/juice to cook the whole dish. I have added cooked spinach and cooked italian sausage to the cheese mix...yummy! Super easy dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOAPSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
It was good; not sure about the sour cream, just found a weird aftertaste. Not really sure why there was breadcrumbs in the mixture and lack of egg. The fact it was different made me want to try it, but think I will stick with the age old traditional cheeserecipe. Hubby seemed to like it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was really yummy, I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I took others advice and added some extra seasonings (garlic powder, italian seasoning). I also stuffed the noodles raw, added 2 TBSP water to the sauce at the bottom of the pan, added the sauce on top, and then added another 2 TBSP of water before adding the cheese. Then I baked at 350 for 1 hour, covered with foil for 50 min and uncovered for 10. The noodles came out PERFECTLY and I didn't have to fight to stuff them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
My family loved this the only change I made was to add ground beef to the cheese mixture. I also used the recipe for "Inger's spaghetti sauce" I found on this site rather than just using canned sauce. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Very good! I only cooked the pasta for 4 minutes so they would be easier to stuff. I also added a little garlic power, italian seasoning, and a dash of nutmeg to the cheese mixture. Then I sauted a little fresh onion and garlic to add to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Decided to try this recipe over the holidays and it came out very well. I did make a few adjustments to the recipe to suit my tastes. I used a five cheese italian blend to mix in with the ricotta. I also added in some frozen spinach that I had thawed and drained well into the cheese mixture. Also added in some chopped fresh basil, garlic and Tony Chachere's seasoning to the cheese mixture. I omitted the bread crumbs because I didn't see the point in putting them in. I browned a pound of ground beef and added that in to the spaghetti sauce which had been doctored up with extra garlic, fresh basil and some italian herbs. I boiled my pasta only 5 minutes as others suggested and then used kitchen shears to cut the manicotti open. It made the filling process so much easier and you couldn't tell after the manicotti was baked! I baked the manicotti about 40 minutes and then sprinkled the top with more of the five-cheese Italian blend. Baked about 10 minutes more to melt the cheese. This came out tasting wonderfully cheesy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Delicious!!! My family likes this better than other manicotti recipes I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Very good. I added some aged white cheddar in there to make it a 4 cheese manicotti, because I didn't buy enough mozzarella, and it was still awesome. I also made my own pasta sauce with all fresh ingredients, and I think that definitely helped. Will make again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States