Three Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I found this recipe very tasty..easy way to fill them is to fill a zip lock bag and cut the corner, cuts a lot of the fuss out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I agree that the sauce needs to be pumped up, but the author of this recipe doesn't mention what type of sauce to use... that, dear cooks is of course left up to you! Since my family loves my homemade sauce with sausage, that it's what I used. I cooked the pasta under al dente to make them easier to handle and piped in the cheese mixture with a pastry bag. A large baggie with a hole cut in the corner works well too. Less mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
In the interest of time I bought ready to bake noodles and filled them. I make sure to doll up the sauce with herbs and garlic. Also do this. Dish with meat mixture and cover with meat sauce. Tip for filling cheese mannicoti use a freezer bag and cut one corner. Pipe in cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was delicious. I took the advice of another reviewer and boiled water and then removed pot from heat and placed manicotti in it for 5 minutes and then stuffed them. The shells baked perfectly the rest of the way in the oven. I also added sweet italian sausage to my sauce. My husband and I loved this. Will definitely be making it again. Thanks for a great recipe! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I made this recipe for my husband and a dinner guest. We all loved it! Plus, it was so easy to make. I made it ahead and kept it in the refrigerator until we were ready to put it in the oven. For breadcrumbs, I purchased a dried breadcrumb with Italian seasoning. This even tastes better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This recipe was a huge hit in my house. I only partially cooked the pasta (less than al dente) to make them easier to stuff, and I also filled my giant pastry bag with the cheese filling to squeeze it easilly & neatly in to the shells. I jazzed up my canned pasta sauce with fresh garlic & onions. Such an amazing recipe, my kids devoured it! An excellant meal served with garlic bread & caesar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Dombroskie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valleyview, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
These were good. My bf loved them. He said it was a keeper after the first bite. I added some fresh garlic and basil to the cheese mixture. I baked it covered for 30 minutes and then took it out and covered it with the remaining cheese and baked it another 10 mintues uncovered. I found putting the cheese mixture in a bag and piping it into the pasta worked well. Next time I will try putting a meat suace over it, but we really didn't miss the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
A bit of work but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This is a great recipe. I cooked the pasta for 6 minutes and then stuffed them, using a plastic bag to pipe the mix into the shells. No work at all! My husband has already asked me to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Used this one to make jumbo stuffed shells. I added a few more spices in the cheese mixture than were called for, and I also cooked 1 lb. of italian sausage to mix in - used half in the cheese, half in the sauce. OH MY! It was absolutely amazing. Thanks for a great basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMEasterling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States