Three Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 12, 2007
Awesome recipe! I made it just as the recipe states. I might use a bit more sauce next time, but other than that it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massena, New York, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I've already passed this recipe to several friends. It was a hit with the family; husband AND kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Perfect just as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Excellent. I personalized this recipe by adding an egg to help firm it up when it bakes and I use either tomato sauce or alfredo sauce or a mixture. Since it can be a bit tricky getting the mix into the noodle, I use a pastry bag or plastic baggy with the corner cut out to fill them. I have added this to my list of favourites. My picky husband even liked this new dish. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Very good recipe but I agree with others who said the bread crumbs give it an odd texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
This dish would garner more compliments if just a little care went into the sauce. Chop up some onions, and saute them in olive oil for a couple of minutes on high heat, throw in minced garlic for another minute. Add some fresh basil for one more minute, and top with shredded or julienned carrot. Stir in your saute with the sauce before adding to the pan of pasta; you'll add more volume, more flavor, and the dish will look even nicer. Plain "spaghetti sauce" reminds me of a cafeteria, and should be avoided! (Bonus: throw on a very small portion of grated asiago on the dish in the last ten minutes, and finish off uncovered. The cheese will brown slightly.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
This recipe is great! My whole family loved the manicotti. Easy recipe to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Very very good, When I made my sauce I added ground beef, which I brown with basil, fresh garlic, Italian seasoning, season salt and freshly ground black pepper, I also added some wine to my sauce and a little sugar. I did not have any monterey cheese so I used Parma instead I also did not add the bread crumbs to my cheese mixture. I only boiled my shells for 5min as they would cook more in the oven, did'nt want my dish to taste over cooked. I stuffed my shells, poured my sauce over then I covered and baked, with the last ten mins of bake time I removed the cover and top with lots of mozzarella the baked uncovered ten min more. Yummy!!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This was just too bland for our taste. I really think a good manicotti needs the flavor of Parmesan and Romano cheeses. I would not use bread crumbs again, instead will add an egg to 'body' the cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Great! Very easy to make and tasty. As good as fancy restaurant but cheaper and fresher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States