Three Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I used Italian Seasonings, Garlic Powder, & Onion Powder for more flavor. I also used the suggestion to add 1 cup of water to the spaghetti sauce instead of boiling the pasta. It was easier to stuff uncooked pasta. I baked them uncovered. My church group loved them. My meat-loving husband suggests adding Italian sausage to the spaghetti sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Shelton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I would add more sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Best Manicotti I have ever made! I made it ahead and froze it. Turned out perfect! Thank you for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Love this recipe. Make it once a week for my Italian food loving son. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This is a keeper! The breadcrumbs make it different from other cheesey fillings. Whole family loved it, including picky teenagers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDOUGLAS1996

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsfield, Maine, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I took advice from here and only cooked the manicotti for 4 minutes. I used cottage cheese instead of ricotta as that's all I could find. I used a big tub of cottage cheese which made way too much cheese mixture. I stuffed each manicotti with a butter knife. Tedious but it worked. Pour sauce over them baked in the oven covered for 50 minutes and then removed foil, added cheese and baked for another 15 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Tremendous recipe! Here's a tip: boil the pasta until al dente. Then dump the hot water and replace with cold. The pasta tubes won't burn you or fall apart when you stuff them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darren K
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
ahh! this is delicious! I love this manicotti more than any other recipe! It is so rich and tastes like it came from an italian restaurant! I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
We are a Catholic family who doesn't eat meat on Fridays, so I'm always on the lookout for delicious meatless main dishes, & this one fits that description well! I followed the suggestions of other readers to cook the manicotti only 4 minutes, & added basil & garlic powder to the filling. It was easy to make & delicious! I might try adding pepperoni to the filling for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Zappa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States