Three Cheese Manicotti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
AMAZING! I only used one 26oz can of sauce and it was plenty! And I only boiled the noodles for 5 min instead of 7 like it said on the package and they didn't fall apart but were perfectly cooked after baking in the sauce :) Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Turned out great!! I also put the manicotti in boiling water. Turned off the burner an let them in the water for 5 minutes. That worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I've made this 2x. First time came out perfect. Second time, the noodles fell apart on me, so I tore them into flat pieces and layered the ingedients to make an awesome lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
LOVE IT! I used (prego traditional spaghetti sauce) and it was perfect. Great Recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elviaxoxo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
The filling is great - and I had just enough to fill the manicotti tubes. Thought that the basil seemed like 'a ton' and only 1 egg wouldn't be enough but in the end it tasted very good! Only needed 1 26oz can of sauce - 2 would be overkill. Also, do NOT follow others' short cut to 'soak noodles for 15 minutes in hot water' because 15 min is WAY too long. Most of my noodles tore, so I had to wrap the filling like enchiladas. Still tasted great but not a nice presentation. Cut back the soak time to at least the minutes required for boiling for the brand you're using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Easy and delicious.... kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
My family loved this. I'll definitely use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I made these last night and they were delicious! I added chopped fresh spinach, extra fresh basil and a little onion powder. AND since I didn't have time to make my own sauce I used ROMA'S jarred marinara. It's the BEST all natural bright red italian marinara made from plum tomatoes you can get in a jar!! A little more expensive but well worth it if you can find it. They are sold in Stop & Shops. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Easy to make and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States